You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: And Now the Journey of Yoga Begins: A Response to Natural Medicine's Community Challenge

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

IMG_20200908_071257870.jpg

I think sometimes I "try" too hard while doing yoga. It's a challenge to let go of "I need to be working out right now" and just flow, but I'm becoming more aware of that and just letting it happen. I think both my mind and my body can stand to be more flexible and bendy. ;) Thank you for the motivation to get on the mat this morning.

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Look at you with your down dog!!! Mind flexibility is the hardest thing I reckon! I used to let the ego guide me for years in yogic practice!!! Does my bum look big in these leggings? Why can't I flex like HER? Check ME out in dancer's pose haha - but once you start to let go, and use the messages from the body as a key for going inwards, the magic happens!!! And then you get into the same zone you get into with your running! xx

 4 years ago  

Ooch, apparently I did tap into the physical more than I thought as my shoulders are sore today, haha! In a good way of course, but it surprised me to wake up and feel that familiar sensation after a simple half hour flow.