Leading a Fuller Life - Inspiration From a Quote...

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

Start where you are Use what you have Do what you can quote.jpg

Start where you are. Use what you have. Do what you can. - Arthur Ashe

This quote really resonates with me and I have applied it in different areas of my life.

One area where it was really beneficial was in my meditation practice.

Does this sound familiar to you -

Having ideas of what meditation should be like there is an expectation on entering meditation, then you find it's just not there.

This is time when I step back to check in and see where I'm really at.

At times this can be very humbling. Often, for myself, I may have been accustomed to presenting a certain image and if I'm being honest with myself this is not really who I am, it's not my not my whole self/true self.

Only when I tap into that true essence can any real growth and development occur. I can evolve instead of being stuck in delusion.

There is some sage advice:

to know thyself

And I want to add to that to strive to your greatest potential.

That being said, if the goal is to grow to your greatest potential it is also important, for happiness sake, to enjoy the process along the way and not just look to the outcome. If we are more in the present moment I believe we are experiencing more of life.

This is covering the second part of this saying:

Use what you have

This brings to mind something an old mentor use to say -

Put all your assets into play

When I am able to do this I find it gives more purpose to these assets.

I'm not talking just about physical assets but your abilities/gifts, what you have available mentally, physically, emotionally and striving to see how you can tap in and have more available, seeing what you are truly capable of.

Working with young children, I came to realized that they were far more capable than I had originally thought (this is my conditioned thinking), I began to see more potential in them and on top of that when having someone believe in you (or you believe in yourself) that this also attributes to growing to your fullest potential.

When we rise up to meet challenges we may find that we too are far more capable than we thought and that giving it your all can lead to a fuller life.

So here's to rising up to challenges, being more fulfilled and living a life full of love and happiness!

This is in response to the Natural Medicine Community Challenge Find more details here

Image is a modified image from Pixabay

Thanks for stopping by!


Discover previous ecoTrain magazines at @ecoTrain plus news on the Eco-Village at www.ecovillages.io

Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

MINDFULLIFE.png MINDFUL LIFE is a Natural Medicine project which supports meditators on HIVE. Earn LOTUS & HIVE for your #meditation #mindfulness #yoga & #spirituality content! We also run twice weekly online meditations in our Discord server. Discord II Community

PHC-Footer-05.gif

ABUNDANCE TRIBE.gif Creating Abundance on Hive

Sort:  

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Try https://ecency.com and Earn Points in every action (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).
Boost your earnings, double reward, double fun! 😉

Support Ecency, in our mission:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

That's a great quote, it's so important to connect with yourself and really see yourself for who you are. This is so empowering and a wonderful way to begin any meditation xxx
Curated for #naturalmedicine by @trucklife-family.

Did you know that you can earn a badge from @hivebuzz for posting about #mentalhealthawareness? Read more details here!

We encourage content about health & wellness - body, mind, soul and earth. We are an inclusive community with two basic rules: Proof of Heart (kindness prevails) & Proof of Brain (original content). Read more here.

Our website also rewards with its own Lotus token & we'd love you to join our community in Discord. Delegate to @naturalmedicine & be supported with upvotes, reblog, tips, writing inspiration challenges for a chance to win HIVE and more. Click here to join the #naturalmedicine curation trail!

We also encourage you to follow our sister accounts, @lotusshares and @uplotus for announcements and reblogs.