My participation in the contest Laughter Is The Best Medicine 😂 Hive Humor Challenge / Without…

in Natural Medicine3 years ago (edited)

dough-943245_640.jpg

Source



Greetings Hive community, I join the contest of the Natural Medicine Community. I invite my partner @aguamiel



Without…

It was customary in my house to make pizzas because my uncle knows the process very well. It started early because you had to taste the yeast and knead a lot, although letting the dough rest was what took the most time. I always helped in this work, however, on this occasion, my university obligations did not allow me. That Friday I went to visit my friend Ramona, walking down the sidewalk I did not realize that a dog had left a "gift" on the floor and whoops! I got the award. I was sad to ask for the bathroom to clean myself and even more so that people looked at my shoes or turned around to see what smelled so bad.



When I got home, the pizzas were in the oven, of course I was cleaned up by then. We all sat around the table waiting for my uncle to serve dinner. The pizza looked a bit strange because it was so red, the sauce stood out too much. When I took the first bite it turned out that it had no cheese. Upon discovering this finding, I stared at my mother and said: "pizza has no cheese." My incredulous mom tried it and agreed with me. At that moment we saw that my uncle put his hands on his head while saying: "Oh, I forgot the cheese." We all looked at each other and laughed. I got up from the table and went to get the Mozzarella cheese to toss in, but it definitely wasn't the same without melting in the oven.



At that point I found out that the gas was gone while the pizza was in the oven and there was no other bottle. Between prayers so that the pizza would not be “shocked”, they managed to get a neighbor to help them, but that didn't come out for free, she wanted her portion and she got her pizza without cheese ... I guess she thought it was on purpose because since then she hasn't speaks to us. In addition to the lack of gas, my uncle received an international call, which took him away from his culinary work. Shortly after, he was left playing chess online on his phone. Since the games were interesting and he saw that he was winning often, his greatest attention was given to the game. The funniest thing about it was that just when the streak ended, he faced a Norwegian who left him crazy, he lost focus on everything, so he was left with a checkmate in four moves and we with a pizza without cheese.



pizza-1072468_640.jpg

Image is from Pixabay, edited with PhotoScape

Sort:  

Congratulations @ramisey! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 400 replies.
Your next target is to reach 500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

I think it was a bad day for you. First you had an incident with a dog's ___ then you had a bad pizza experience followed by your neighbour's experience.

he lost focus on everything, so he was left with a checkmate in four moves and we with a pizza without cheese.

It once happened to me too. My focus was on something else and what I did. I cooked rice without salt.

(jeje) sometimes we are distracted. The important thing is to laugh at these experiences. Greetings.

Pizza without cheese I wish I would have good taste😁
And such gifts they are such embarrassing I hope such day shouldn't be repeated in your life hehe
By the way, my cooking is also similar to you @ramisey on each step I am calling my mother for the next action lol.

Thanks for reading and commenting. Our mothers are the best in the kitchen (hehe). A pleasure to greet.

Congrats on your success dear💙
Mothers are the best in every field 😉 stay happy😊

 3 years ago  

What a funny story, nice you found the humor in the situation.

It reminds me when I was in 3rd grade, one day the whole class was running a mile on the track to see who could get the best time. Halfway through the first lap I was easily in the lead, looking far off into the distance, fully focused on achieving my goal. I was out in front by at least 50 meters when I stepped on a dead bloated bird, which immediately exploded and sent bird guts up into my shorts and shirt from underneath.

I had to wear those clothes for another 5 hours before I could go home, and nobody wanted to sit next to me in class. I also didn't finish first because I vomited several times after smelling the bird on me, and this affected my performance. ;)

This story also made me laugh because I am a vegan, so therefore I don't eat cheese. My favorite is pizza marinara, which is basically pizza without cheese, but it's very popular in Albania and Italy. I didn't realize how uncommon it is to eat this kind of pizza, so while in Ecuador, my family and I went to a local Ecuadorian-owned pizzeria and tried to order a pizza marinara.

Needless to say, they refused to make such a pizza for me because they deemed it to be not delicious. I assured them it's popular in Italy, where pizza comes from. We tried 6 more pizzerias and all refused, surely thinking I was a psychopath. I did find the humor in the situation, and it created much family laughter.


@NaturalMedicine supports wellness of body, mind, soul and earth on HIVE.
Come say hi via Lotus Chat or drop by our Hive Community - we'd love to have you!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Thank you for your feedback. It is very funny what you tell me, those are the anecdotes that remain in our memory and then they are cause for laughter among friends and family. And I end with some very wise words from Mark Twain: "The human race has a truly effective weapon: laughter." Laughing is the best. A pleasure to greet.

I enjoyed reading this . From your dog 🐕 poo accident to cheeseless pizza. 🍕 Sorry about your uncles four move checkmake loss. I recall the days of playing chess in high school. Whenever someone got a 4 move checkmate there was a big uproar and lots of laughter.

I am very glad that you enjoyed my anecdote. Good humor helps us face the vicissitudes of each day. It is a pleasure to greet you.

The pleasure is mine. Thanks for sharing these anecdotes.

Honestly, this was a bit strange hahahahahahahahahah, but that's the way men are, the game doesn't give them to take things to heart, neither do they give themselves a bad life @ramisey

Just so you see I had my first "cheeseless pizza" experience. It was very funny. Thanks for comment. Greetings.

jajajaja!
Vaya mi querida @ramisey este relato junto con la invitación, me ha dejado una sensación de querer comerme una porción de esa pizza tan sabrosa...
Dile a tu tío que me espere y me guarde, llegare con un poco de retraso, allí estaré.

Aquí te esperamos, pero recuerda que no tiene queso jeje. Bendiciones para ti. Un gusto saludarte.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.