Spicy Tahini Sauce - Raw Vegan Recipe

Tahini sauce.jpg

I started to love salads when I figured out my first great sauce – this was just avocado and lemon juice. Such a simple classic, but still so delicious! My kitchen skills have certainly evolved since then but I still like to keep it rather simple just like with this raw vegan tahini sauce. This is not only better for the digestion, but also saves some time in the kitchen.

For my usual salads, I only need about 15 minutes for the preparation and even if it would take more than that it would be so worth it. All the nutritional power that you can put into one simple salad is astonishing. Try it yourself to incorporate regular dinner salads and see what good it can do for your body!

If you want more of such recipes to start loving your healthy meals, check out my new ebook Raw Vegan Abundance with 55 delicious recipes for raw vegan smoothies, creamy nicecream, colourful salads and zoodle dishes, creative finger food, sweet treats and more.

Raw Vegan Abundance Collage.jpg

Tahini Sauce Recipe



This is the sauce I make almost every evening as a salad or zoodle topping for my fiancé and he just loves it so much that I barely get to treat him with any other raw vegan recipes. Simply put it all into your blender and mix well.

  • 3 fresh tomatoes

  • 1-2 tbsp tahini

  • 2 tbsp chia seeds

  • 1 Brazil nut (for selenium)

  • 1/2 garlic clove

  • 1/2 tsp paprika

  • Dash of cayenne

  • Dash of Himalayan salt

  • Optional: Hand full of fresh dill


I hope you will soon find your favourite salad sauces and fall in love with the nourishment and flavours that salads can offer us.

Enjoy your greens, everyone! Anais


Steemit Signature 2.jpg

🍓Hungry for some healthy nuggets?

🚲 Inspiration for a more compassionate, conscious lifestyle:

✨ Explore your full potential with me:

Sort:  

Delicious 😋

You should try it - so simple yet makes salads so much more delicious :)

Oh man. I need some tahini

Oh yes!! We try never to run out these days - it's a great source of calcium for us ;)

We have a spiralizer in our sights and will be bookmarking this one for sure!!

Curated for #naturalmedicine (by @artemislives) - join our community here.

We encourage content about health & wellness - body, mind, soul and earth. We are an inclusive community with two basic rules: Proof of Heart (kindness prevails) & Proof of Brain (original content). Read more here.

Our website also rewards with its own Lotus token & we'd love you to join our community in Discord. Delegate to @naturalmedicine & be supported with upvotes, reblog, tips, writing inspiration challenges for a chance to win HIVE and more. Click here to join the #naturalmedicine curation trail!

I have those phases when I make zoodles every evening and just love them so much - hope you feel the same once you put your spiralizer into action ;) Enjoy!