🌱🍋Growing 'Lime' on my rooftop garden!

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

collage.jpg

Every fruit from the citrus family is full of nutrients and comes with many health benefits. It's available around the world, you can find it round the year. And the best part is you can grow your own easily.

My rooftop garden is full of different plants, from decorative plant to flower, from fruits to herbs you will find everything. I have shared some glimpse before. Today I'm gonna share one of my neighbor's lime plant and it's growth. I hope seeing the growth will make you happy.

IMG_20200726_180430.jpg

IMG_20200726_180426.jpg

IMG_20200726_180440.jpg

IMG_20200726_180419.jpg

From the bud to flower! Isn't it fascinating?

They use a huge pot to plant the tree. I have witnessed the growth of this plant from the beginning. Though I don't own this but I certainly build a connection with this plant. I watered it uncountable times, I took care of it just like my other neighbors takes care of my plants.

IMG_20200726_180542.jpg

IMG_20200726_180533.jpg

IMG_20200726_180456.jpg

There are four lime till now but as there are many healthy flowers so Im hopeful. Lime tree does not require much care. Good quality soil, enough sun and well drained water can keep them growing.

I hope you like my captures!

THANKS FOR YOUR LOVE AND SUPPORT!

Much Love


Who I am?
I'm a Happy and Proud stay home Mom of a toddler boy.
I'm a life & nature enthusiast, I love to learn human psychology, I'm a 'Book worm' and very introvert but also love to travel. I'm trying to live mindfully and most importantly, I'm a positive learner.

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter Discord

Proudly supporting

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn3kLhX4mFyfEDYop.png

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9bTqisvs9xgB75G9xPgZbPT4QuApQtpz6ThdHJ584iLp3K2DCBSTkTAky9Uw1ambwSjhpTFxnMpgTQk62VyQomsFW7g.png

MINDFULLIFE.png

ecotrain-banner3.png

Sort:  

The world can never seem to have enough yummy alkalizing citrus!

Curated for #naturalmedicine by @artemislives.

We encourage content about health & wellness - body, mind, soul and earth. We are an inclusive community with two basic rules: Proof of Heart (kindness prevails) & Proof of Brain (original content). Read more here.

Our website also rewards with its own Lotus token & we'd love you to join our community in Discord. Delegate to @naturalmedicine & be supported with upvotes, reblog, tips, writing inspiration challenges for a chance to win HIVE and more. Click here to join the #naturalmedicine curation trail!

We also encourage you to follow our sister accounts, @lotusshares and @uplotus. We're also partnered with another amazing healing group, @adiwathrive - follow for dual language curation (English and Spanish), spiritual, musical and heart centred wellness!

Citrus is everyone's favorite 🍋💚
Thanks for the curation!

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @tibfox & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server!

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!