'Neem' | A natural Immunity Booster!

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

I sometimes wonder how we make this city, all out of nature! Finding a Neem tree in this concrete-made city is tough than anything. And why not? People trust and depend on Allopathy, you can hardly find any herbal medicinal shop. But I know this is not the whole scenery of South Aisa. There are many countries to depend on, love, and care herbal and natural medicine. But unfortunately, we are not!

20191018_145925.jpg
My mom's Neem plant!

While talking with my Mom today about Corona situation, our health and many she suggest having some Neem powder drink if possible. My mom always keeps a neem plant in his living place. People say that neem is a natural healer. Even the wind comes from a neem tree is healthy!

How unfortunate we are, we don't have any neem tree around us. And this plat doesn't also grow indoor. Why I'm saying all this. Because boosting our immunity became the first priority at this time, right? And Neem can be a good option for that.

The anti-bacterial and anti-fungal properties of Neem is good for our body, internally and externally. It clear toxins and impurities from the blood and also good for skin, we all know that. This natural blood-purifying process, which comes from the antioxidant properties of Neem, can boost our immune system automatically.

20191018_145932.jpg
A healthy plant!

You can paste the fresh raw leaves and make a juice with it to drink. Or you can dry the leaves, make powder, and make a juice. Either way, it will be very bitter. I've seen some of my relatives to add honey with it. But I prefer the raw one.

But the thing is, there's no neem power in the markets, not any vitamin-C, B or anything. Everything is market out because people bulk bought it earlier. I had to tell my mom that I can't have neem, I have to depend on other ingredients and food to boost our immunity. She wishes she could send some for me. And I also wish so...

It's actually been many years since I had neem juice. Maybe 10 years back when I used to live with my Mom. She was forceful to make me drink this healthy, natural, useful drink. I hate it back then if I say it honestly. But now, I really miss this. Because I became a mom and I know what would be best for my child!

Share with me, would you drink neem leaves juice or not? Did you ever try it?

THANKS FOR YOUR LOVE AND SUPPORT!

Much Love


Who I am?
I'm a Happy and Proud stay home Mom of a toddler boy.
I'm a life & nature enthusiast, I love to learn human psychology, I'm a 'Book worm' and very introvert but also love to travel. I'm trying to live mindfully and most importantly, I'm a positive learner.

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter Discord

Proudly supporting

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn3kLhX4mFyfEDYop.png

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9bTqisvs9xgB75G9xPgZbPT4QuApQtpz6ThdHJ584iLp3K2DCBSTkTAky9Uw1ambwSjhpTFxnMpgTQk62VyQomsFW7g.png

MINDFULLIFE.png

ecotrain-banner3.png

Sort:  

Nothing can't be compared with Neem tree and leaves. It contains everything, from herbal skincare to natural medicine, neem can be used for many purposes...

Good post...

Neem is a miracle tree but Dhaka is out of it! :(

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @deepu7 on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Amader barite ashle ekhono neep pata paben. village er bari t prothom neem gas rupon kora hoyesilo :D

That's great.
It's from my Mom's rooftop garden. But unfortunately, Dhaka is out of everything, every natural thing!

Congratulations, your post has been selected to be included in my weekly Sustainability Curation Digest for the Minnow Support Project.

Sounds great. Thanks for your support!