Garden Journal Challenge July: Forget About the Hive Fork, Let's See What you've been doing with your GARDEN fork!

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

image.png

Woo hoo - it's time for the new Garden Journal challenge! Forget about the hard fork - what have you been doing with your GARDEN fork?

Conditions

  • Post in any community, but #naturalmedicine #gardenjournal tags should be used
  • If posting in Natural Medicine community, please use SINGLE LANGUAGE only
  • No limit on photos but please consider quality over quantity
  • Tag two others you think might like to join in
  • Comment on at least three others
  • USE THE TAG #GARDENJOURNAL AND PUT YOUR POST LINK BELOW

Tagging below some past entrants - if you'd like to be alerted every month let me know in the comments and I'll add your name next month.

@plantstoplanks @sofs-su @nikve @owasco @buckaroobaby @polesinns @andrastia @holisticmom @queenoftheworld @porters @amygoodrich @fanyokami @phoenixwren
@anafae @tanjakolader @yolithy24 @andrastia @minismallholding @goldenoakfarm @nateonsteemit @sanjeevm @kennyroy @simplymike

@shanibeer donated 50 HIVE and 50 LOTUS to the #gardenjournal challenge, so I'll dip into the kitty for a 10 HIVE on top of my own 10 HIVE for a total of 20 HIVE of prizes! Plus 20 LOTUS as well. Thanks for your kindness, @shanibeer!

With Love,

image.png

Are you on HIVE yet? Earn for writing! Referral link for FREE account here




CommunityIIDiscord

Sort:  

You ever start a post thinking that you will just do a half hour or so a day until it's done, but then you spend the entire rest of the day finishing it off? Thanks for tagging me @riverflows. You sucked up my day, but it was the good kind of suck.

Here's my July Garden Journal.

 3 years ago  

Well perhaps you can have a bonus vote for being first, you legend!

Hey thanks!

Hi @riverflows, my pleasure to join the #gardenjournal challenge as invited by @dodovietnam and
proto26. Here is my entry

https://ecency.com/hive-120078/@trangbaby/garden-update-on-july

Just an adorable guest who so enjoy visiting our garden today :) Thank you and have a great weekend ahead happy gardeners 😍

image.png

 3 years ago  

@trangbaby unfortunately you were just a little late, but I'll pop past and read it anyway! Thanks for entering!

Aww I was busy checking the deadline but it's a pleasure to update our garden with some friends. Thanks a lot @riverflows

I finally got my community garden box so I officially am, well, you know, gardening ...outside. LOL I'll have to make a post. :)

That's so good! I love initiatives like that 😍

 3 years ago  

Wunderbar!

Here's my entry https://peakd.com/hive-183841/@nikv/july-garden-bringing-home-too-many-plants
You can tag me again please, but don't put an 'e' at the end 😉
Garden selfies should only happen on world naked gardening day. Yes, that's a thing

 3 years ago  

Oh goodness, I don't know how that E got there - was definitely a silly typo! I'll edit asap. xx

Garden selfies should only happen on world naked gardening day.

I second that 😂🤣

And indeed, it's a thing. Shame we missed it this year (May 7th). Would have been a heck of a challenge: post your garden selfies on world naked gardening day 🤣😂

Hello @riverflows, thank you for initiating this challenge. Greetings to all! Here is m entry
https://hive.blog/hive-120078/@mers/joining-the-garden-journal-challenge-what-s-new-in-my-container-garden. Enjoy and have fun in this challenge.

Here's my entry - thank you for the reminder, I love doing it, but often remember days late! Please do tag me, I would be delighted.

I haven't added shoutouts, but I passed on the link to a fellow gardener in another community.

Looking forward to reading the entries 😍.

That's kind of garden I want to have when I return to my hometown to live in the future.

 3 years ago  

Too much fun not to join again this month. Thanks for the tag to remind me, I appreciate the nudge. And of course, many hugs for my gorgeous footer to use!

https://peakd.com/hive-120078/@plantstoplanks/life-in-the-garden-july-2021

Here is my entry!
https://peakd.com/hive-140635/@proto26/my-thriving-garden

IMG_20210703_161233907.jpg

I also heard you like garden selfies!
I would like to be tagged as a reminder in the future, please!

 3 years ago  

I will sure tag you and I adore this garden selfie too!

Aw, thank you!

I might have a garden selfies like you in the future. It's interesting!

Here's my garden journal report for the end of June. This one is about my community garden plots.
https://peakd.com/hive-140635/@amberyooper/garden-journal-end-of-june-community-garden-plot-report

I'm waiting to see grown versions of those plants.

Hi there, this is my entry for #gardenjournal Challenge July. Thank you very much @riverflows for organizing this great journal! Hey @trangbaby, @babeltrips, are you going to join this interesting journal?
https://ecency.com/hive-120078/@dodovietnam/a-tour-around-the-garden
grains_food_youtube_thumbnail.png

Woaaa, your garden? 😍 I love your avocados 😋😋😋😋😋

I love my avocados, too 😋😋😋 but because of the pandemic, I won't probably visit my family this summer. 😥

Ohhh I am sorry to hear so ... I am sure they will send you some 👻

Yeah sure, soon or later.

Wow, those are big avocados! Please correct me if I am wrong, the variety is called bacon I think. I can see it from its shape and skin texture.

Actually, it's just medium-size avocado. I will show you the big one when I go back my hometown.

Thanks... I am anxious!

 3 years ago  

Great photo and very impressed with your thumbnail and whole post! Thanks for joining in!

Thanks to you, I have a chance to share with everyone about my garden. Thank you very much!

Hi, this is my first entry for your #gardenjournal challenge dear @riverflows,
https://ecency.com/hive-120078/@babeltrips/gardenjournal-happy-plants-on-the
Thank you for organizing it and next time, I will put a selfie with my melon ^^
let_s_go_green_2.jpg

I love your rooftop garden , you have all the space in the world to make a container garden. Cheers!

Thank you so much 💚 I just need too learn how to feed them well 😁

 3 years ago  

Me too! So cool, and lots of space!

Thank you so much 🥰

Thanks for the tag @riverflows, I do have some small updates and need to need to record them, so this is perfect timing :)

Lol, I need to record them so much I typed it twice hahaha I need coffee first

Haha, no worries, fantastic!!!

 3 years ago  

@shanibeer has been a legend lately with her support of this community. Give thanks for awesome sponsors like this.


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

 3 years ago  

Totally give thanks!

It's my pleasure, @justinparke and @riverflows, pleased to be able to contribute in a small way.

Woo Hoo ! I don't mind being tagged as this sis what I love doing. I have been digging around with my garden fork, so lets see what I can show you this time, not much but I can show you some new stuff .

 3 years ago  

Woo hoo!

Tag away! I may be digging a bit deeper in spring though

 3 years ago  

Oh yeah me too. I'm not sure how much raking leaves and standing in chook poo and trying not to freeze to death is going to appeal.

It has a certain entertainment value 😁.

Sent you a little something to add to the next challenge prize pool. not much, but since I'm barely posting, I'm running a bit short on Hive 🤣

I really need to get out and take some pics, but life is pretty rough atm, so I can't make any promises.

 3 years ago  

Awesome @simplymike!!! That's so nice of you! I'm sorry life is rough - you've had a tricky run of things. Take care and know that your baby is still growing on HIVE!

It's growing for sure!!! 💜

Omg! thanks for the tag! I almost forget about it!! I already have a draft post that I need to finish but I'd be glad if you keep tagging me the next months!!

 3 years ago  

No worries, I'll keep tagging if you keep posting! xx

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more