You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Month On The Farm #2 🌱🌳

in Natural Medicine β€’ 3 years ago

Omg you sleep for 5 hours???? I love you have more time, but how can you run on so little sleep?

Lol, those dear chickens. They are looking a little sad in that first photo! How funny are roosters finding their crow? Very teenagery - kinda bleurgkiajkewewgaah. It always seems a shock for them! I just got rid of 3 roosters to a Croatian guy with 150 Isa Browns. I think they are now living their best life - hellllllloooo ladies!

Funny you plant garlic in pots then transplant. Is that because of a short growing season? We just whack em in and six months later have garlic ... no snow here though.

I feel you on that garlic tree. The kinda tree that makes your heart a bit gooey?

Your whole landscape is making me gooey. Spring in the northern hemisphere is just sublime. This time last year I was enjoying it in England.

Loved every delicious minute of this post. I was right there with you, with the light moving across the field. Thanks ever so much.

Sort: Β 

Omg you sleep for 5 hours???? I love you have more time, but how can you run on so little sleep?

The first few days are the worst and then you kinda get used to it, I wake up even before the alarm. Trying to go to bed at 8pm and wake up at 1am was a good experience but not to do everyday as it fucks up the circadian rhythm.

Yep totally, they were super stressed out the first day, and so skinny. It made me wonder about all the others, that we didn't purchase... The lighter one, Angela, she is still very shy and the others are still protecting her. At night, they all gather around her to warm her up. I don't know if it's a normal behaviour.

These Isa Browns look just like a chicken is supposed to look like. My bare necks look...Differents...

Oh the garlic was just for fun, I think it started sprouting on its own and I just planted it. Right now, the pots option for a lot of sowing was because of the frost coming back up until the end of April. I was planning on sowing corns straight to the ground

I feel you on that garlic tree. The kinda tree that makes your heart a bit gooey

You mean cherry tree? I wouldn't mind a garlic tree though 😁
Since we are back in France, it's really the first year that I can really enjoy spring. Where are you currently based?

Thanks for passing by again!