You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pears, Pears, and more Pears! {Pressure Cooker Pear Butter}

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

Yummmmmmmyyyy... have you ever tried making an apple 'cheese', or in this case, a pear cheese? Like so thick you can slice it?

That looks like it'll last you all winter - on porridge, with custard, in all kinds of deserts!

I hope our pear trees give more than 3 pears this year - or rather, t he cockatoos don't get to them first!

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

What is this "cheese" you speak of?? I've not done anything like that, but might have to do some research! I'm about to head into the kitchen to make some banana bread with pears in it, so of course I'll be slathering on some of this when it comes out of the oven. ;)

I hope you get a better harvest this year, as well! Sounds like my sister's problem. She was so excited to find out her new house had a pear tree along with the fig tree, but when it came time for the pears to start popping up and maturing, the squirrels and birds at almost all of them.