Mint , Aromatherapy and a delicious cup of Tea to boost your immune system!

in Natural Medicine4 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!
I hope you are having the best possible day. I am picking mint and brewing some delicious mint tea. I find the refreshing scent of mint one of the most uplifting aromas on the planet!

It is used in Aromatherapy for acne, asthma, dermatitis, fatigue, colds, digestion issues and bronchitis.

8ACE123B-B333-4FF2-B381-611D1088F493.jpeg

It makes such a delicious tea. A big bunch of fresh cut leaves steeped for 15 minutes in boiling water is all there is to it. I add just a little organic brown sugar for added sweetness but this is optional. It is great hot on a cold day or cold over ice on a summers day.

6D1FE4F2-879E-4E89-AC0F-F6C54EE250DF.jpeg

The tea has wonderful calmative properties. It relieves stress and anxiety. The menthol properties act as a muscle relaxant and really help your body relax, it is also antispasmodic.

It is wonderful for skin tone when drunk but can also be used topically on the skin and is useful in weight loss as drinking a cup of this tea provides satiety.
It is very useful for helping relieve irritable bowel syndrome. It helps balance acidity and is a great digestive aid. And not to be overlooked - it is great to boost your immune system!!

Mint grows easily and can be quite vigorous creating carpets of lush green sweet scented foliage.If you already have it growing in your garden consider - It is easy to take cuttings, so pot up small pot fulls and share with friends if they don’t have it yet.

Stay well, healthy and happy.

I will leave you with a thought for today,

❤️

“When there is no envy, jealousy and comparison within you, you can focus your full capabilities on doing what is needed.”

Sadhguru Jaggi Vasudev

❤️

Sort:  

I love going out early morning and picking fresh herbs to make a couple of jugs of herbal tea for later on a hot day. Yes, the peppermint is going crazy here in Thailand too. 😍 I am inspired tomorrow to make peppermint, lemongrass and blue butterfly pea. 😍

The Sadh Guru today is wonderful.

Mmm your tea recipe sounds awesome. What is a blue butterfly pea?

Literally a deep blue flower from a variety of pea plant. Clittoria ternatea. Native to equatorial Asia. Clearly a POST is on my horizon... 😆

@porters here on behalf of @NaturalMedicine – I do love mints! Teas and in smoothies (my fav is lettuce pear mint) is the way I like having it best! Good to know the benefits too! thanks for sharing!

curation.png

We'd love you to enter our Wild Edibles Challenge
, which you can read about here. There's 100 HIVE on offer & lots of LOTUS to win!

Oh thank you so much. I will check out the wild edibles for what is in season.

It is amazing to me how versatile tea is. Good hot or cold! When I was a little kid I had a patch of mint. I loved to crush a leaf and breathe it all in. Yum.

Well hey there! It's good to hear from you! so you don't still have a patch of mint? You really must get some. lol

I want to get some. Also want to grow garlic. BTW its snowing right now 😌

If you don't find some I will send a package of it over to you lol Yes grow garlic too, its sooooo easy

Snowing again? You gotta smile...

Awesome post - I am a big mint lover =D

Thanks and that is good to hear, yes mint is mintastic!

That is going to taste fantastic Sallybeth. Mine is just starting to emerge along with the chocolate mint that seems to be popping up all over the herb bed. lol I will have to pick some soon and give it a try in tea.

Hey @sunscape chocolate mint has just taken my mint appreciation to a whole new level lol I must get some !!!

You will love it. I put it in one of my soaps, ;-)