There's NOTHING Like Making YOUR OWN BREAD!!!

I just love homemade sourdough bread

IMG_20220103_132422_1.jpg

It tastes like the old country

Steem line 2.png

So over the holidays, my whole family was down with COVID!!! It was more like a head cold than the deadly virus it was portrayed to be. I'm ot saying people haven't died from it, just that it was very mild for my whole family.

Due to being sick, I didn't get to do a lot of things I wanted to do in our new house. We managed to finish painting our living room and dress it with the furniture we had for it, just in time for our symptoms to arrive!!! We had a large comfortable couch to lay around in, veggitate and wait out the internal battle that was about to happen within our bodies!!! Of course we helped in it with herbal teas, vitamines, and supplements.

Once I get better I got my old sourdough starter out of the fridge and got the process of bread making going again. It took a couple of days for the starter to rise, but once it got going I made bread almost every day of break I had left.

My first one looked like this:

IMG_20211227_120503_1.jpg

It s really good, bit t was a bit dense. I need to change something in the recipe for the bread to have more fluff.


The next couple ones were much better:

IMG_20211229_084513_2.jpg

IMG_20220101_224134_1.jpg

These were fluffier for sure, it had something to do with the way I stretched and folded the dough along with how hungry my sourdough starter had been at the time of mixing.


Then, when I thought I had the hang of it, and was no longer following the recipe online, I messed it up!!!!

I had done everything right, let the starter rise to the optimal time, mixed it in with all the same ingredients, and let it proof perfectly too. The next morning, I preheated my oven with the dutch-oven inside of it but it had lost its oils. On top of that, when I put my sourdough in the pot, I forgot to sprinkle a little flour on the bottom so it wouldn't stick while cooking!!!!

What I got was a deliciously fluffy bread with good weight to it, but no bottom. It had stayed attached to the bottom of the pot:

IMG_20220103_132548~2.jpg

The next step is making herbal bread!

AS ALWAYS... THANK YOU FOR LOOKING, AND DON'T FORGET YOU CAN SUPPORT ME WITHOUT MAKING A DENT IN YOUR WALLET

Simply use our referral links and we'll earn a little extra along the way:

| Hive | Presearch | Odysee | Minds | Hipcamp |



Find me on Social Media:

Insta: https://www.instagram.com/mugwortexpress/
LBRY: https://lbry.tv/$/invite/@MugwortExpress:5
Odysee: https://odysee.com/$/invite/@MugwortExpress:5
Minds: https://www.minds.com/register?referrer=NoMansLand



FINDING AND HELPING DECENTRALIZATION EVERYWHERE:


presearch

Steem line 2.png

If you want to know what really is inside this Coconut, take a look at my Humans Of Steemit.

And don't forget… Dreams Come True!

Sort:  

When we were in quarantine my Mother and I also enjoyed learning how to bake bread and now we don't buy from the bakery anymore. The process of learning how to bake bread was a struggle but we learn through experience 🤗🤗🥺

Awesome! It's so good to have your own bread. What a treat.

I've only just started on my sourdough journey. Been struggling to get my starter to rise. Patience, patience and then some more patience, lol. The last one looks really fluffy! I'm sure you wanted to kick yourself for forgetting to flour the base

Yeah turned out pretty good though. We still ate it, without a bottom! You'll get there.. there some trial and error to go through, and it depends on your climate too