Nature in Macro

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

img_20210713_200845.jpg

It has been raining nonstop for a few days now and I haven't even stepped into my garden for more than five days. The fact that my garden is on the roof top makes things worse as it is windy and cold out there. Added to this I have been struggling with sever back pain for weeks now. So photography of any nature is almost impossible for me right now as just can't bend and stretch to get good images.

img_20210710_121429.jpg

Here I share with you some of the images I took a six days ago. Melons in my garden seem to bud and bloom in abundance but the tiny fruits are rotting because of the non stop rains.

img_20210713_201110.jpg

A shy little spider was playing hide and seek with me on my temple tree cutting which is growing vigorously and needs to be replanted. Isn't he cute? Look at his big eyes.

img_20210713_201213.jpg

All of my succulents were in bloom this year, here is one of them in bloom. the blooms are so tiny even in macro. Have a look.

img_20210709_171606.jpg

This lark daisy which had almost died in the scorching summer sun has been resurrected by the copious rain we have had here and has started to bloom.

img_20210713_201408.jpg

Here is a little geranium bud which looks so cute.

img_20210705_182332.jpg

Marigolds are my favorite all weather friends; rain or shine they are always happy to shake their little heads around and smile cheerfully. A bloom as brilliant as this African marigold reseeds itself and grows everywhere in my garden, especially where I have dumped the waste from my garden in the corner of my terrace.

img_20210705_174358.jpg

Is green the color of hope? This fern was given to me by my son's teacher when he left high school. It has been 8 years since then and this plant I thought was indestructible. Then came up the construction near our home and those guys indiscriminately threw cement and debris on to our balcony and terrace. Many of my plants died and this I thought was one of them. Two months ago I saw a green stem and tried my best to nurture it back to health but nothing happened . After it started to rain regularly, I spotted this new growth about five days ago. I am so thrilled with this as this holds such pleasant memories for me.

Its like nature tells me patience is the key. I refused to give up on this plant and now I am happy to see hope springs a new leaf.

img_20210304_212526.jpg

Thanks for stopping by, Have a lovely day!

Sort:  
Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @kaerpediem & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Thank you @Diyhub community and @kaerpediem.

While I'm more captivated by the beauty of the Marigold, the resilience and fighting spirit of the Fern wins my heart. Its story is a life lesson.

Hope you're feeling better from the aching back now, ma'am?

What? You don't like my little spider? LOL just kidding. The cold weather is not helping my back much. My garden suffers. Thanks for asking.
Thanks for stopping by.

Oh,and there's my Hoya
The best for last :D

Yes, The hoyas have been blooming since March .. I am amazed. I just checked with the hoya community in my gardening groups and people there tell me theirs have stopped blooming by the end of April as it usually does. This is a bonus for me.

WOW, those flowers and that spider look so beautiful. I like the last picture. Have a good day.

Thank you @kidsisters, I am glad you like the flowers from my garden.

Hey, how nice to see you here sharing once again the progress you have made in the garden. By the way, these pictures are very beautiful, I love every single one of them. You have very nice flowers at home, so I see you are very careful with them and the rest of your plants, that's very good.

I love this snippet:

Its like nature tells me patience is the key. I refused to give up on this plant and now I am happy to see hope springs a new leaf.

Greetings and blessings!


This post has been selected for the new Lotus Love curation edition!

1.png
You've received a HIVE upvote & Lotus tokens from the team at @naturalmedicine! We encourage and reward content about health & wellness - body, mind, soul and earth. Come join us in in our new LOTUS CHAT - anyone can join, even without a HIVE account! Get one with our free referral and start earning HIVE and LOTUS! Follow @naturalmedicine, @lotusshares, and @uplotus for challenges, newsletters, curations compilations, editorials, and more!
NaturalMedicine.io II Delegate II Community II Discord II Curation Trail II LotusChat
divider.fw.png
@pavanjr 💚


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Thank you so much. Each plant holds s memory and is special to me. They are my babies. It hurts when something happens to them. I appreciate your support @naturalmedicine and @pavanjr

 3 years ago  

I'm glad to hear it, and I'm very happy for you. It's a pleasure, good content should be rewarded. Congratulations. :D

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you and have a great day.

Hmmm nature is really beautiful,thanks for sharing.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thank you for stopping by. Much appreciated.

Glad you like them, there are life lessons everywhere for those ready to learn. Thank you for stopping by @aimharryianne