A little diversion and a bitter taste - My Garden Journals.

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

20210714_052754.jpg

It's rightly been said to keep focus on the things that you are upto. A little diversion from your focus would surely end up with some bad results.

This is actually happened to me when a bit family problem leave me with bitter taste with my homestead gardening. And at the end I landed up growing Saffron bitter gourd

20210714_052741.jpg20210714_053004.jpg20210714_052754.jpg

I was very much excited growing bitter gourd on my terrace. It was growing very fast and steadily. Even I had some good produce in the beginning and I enjoyed plucking them every other morning.

20210714_055109.jpg

But things get worst, when I went away for few days, and no one to take care of the vegetable plant. Thanks to rainy days around, nothing happened to the climber plant, but the veggies started ripening of their own.

20210714_052809.jpg

It was visible from a distant. Those ripped bittergourd are clearly visible in between the Green bushy leaves of the plant. And I bet it was eye catchy finding the naturally grown veggies in between the plant.

20210714_052950.jpg

Few completelly ripped and few half ripped. This is how my plant looked like. Honestly still I loved the new colour ful part of my gardening.

20210714_052741.jpg

For a moment it was painful sight of wasting all my effort in growing g my favourite veggies but on the second count, I am happy seeing the ant as it is still growing with many flowers still there to give me good yield.

20210714_052711.jpg

BTW, do you know something interesting about bitter plant.?? Let me share, even I was not aware of it earlier. Those little yellow flower has natural fragrance. They smell very nicely every morning, but with the sunrise, the smell fade away. I discover it recently during morning workout.

20210714_053200.jpg

There is so many new twist this year with my gardening, growing in handmade compost, I am happy with the outcome but little heart broken for the wasted fruit.

Peace

Namaste @steemflow

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Wah kya bat hai sir bahut khub ghr ki postikk sbjiyaa khana bhut jaruri hai😊

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @kaerpediem & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!