July Garden Update - Bitter fruits of Corona.

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

What a good time to make a post on my garden. While I was busy enjoying the happiness and about to write about it, I have an invitation from @sanjeevm to update on my garden for the month of July. Many of you already knew about my small garden on the rooftop. I make sure to utilize every bit of it, and in process , it was happier time this year. First time I am.able to produce some good yield of bitter gourd, and my reason of happiness.

20210705_091921.jpg

Nothing is more joyful.than watching them grow after all.these month of caring. Most important this has generated not on soil, but a complete compost of burned leaves. I use to broom the roof and collected all thr leafes from adjoining tree at one place and left them to get decomposed and many a times I use to burn them, slowly it transformed into a heave of soil and sowed the Bittwr gourd into it. It doesn't take time to see the little sapling coming out and sooner it get into a huge climber on my roof wall. And soon I see the Budd coming out of it.

20210705_091944.jpg

And later watching them to grow into a green veggies. I simply love to have this first time on my roof. Thr growth is not wasdy, as I use to protect the climbers from wind and heavy rainfall. For that I put a tree stem to support the growth. And end result is quite a happy sight.

20210705_092143.jpg

The journey from buds to flower to fruit is pretty fast and in not time I love to enjoy some crisp fried bitter gourd on my plate. Here are few of the welcoming sight from my terrace and a reason to keep me happy. This gardening also kept my busy during tough Corona time.

20210705_092151.jpg

20210705_092207.jpg

20210705_091754.jpg

Alongwith it, I already have good quantity of tomatoes as well. I already plucked 7kg approx of fresh tomatoes from my roof. Enjoying them in salad and veggies is pretty awesome.

20210705_091829.jpg

Actually the taste of enjoying home grown fruit and veggies is totally differrnt. Something which is produce without any toxis chemicals. It is a genuine green vegetable growing out of pure manure and organic enough to give a good taste to food.

This is my entry to the garden journal contest held by @naturalmedicine community.

Peace

Namaste @steemflow

Sort:  

Most important this has generated not on soil, but a complete compost of burned leaves.

All natural, looks so fresh - we won't get it anywhere else.

That's true....and it really make me happy..


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken.

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

बहुत खूबसूरत सर घर की सब्जी खाइए और सेहत बनाएं 🤩🤩🙏🙏

Or ghar par hi rahiye..

यह तो बहुत जरूरी है बड़े भाई

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.