Hiking is a Great Form of Natural Therapy

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

I've got the opportunity to go hiking a lot for years and I found out how beneficial it can be to take some time for myself. The sense of accomplishment I felt after making it to the top of the mountain gave me a sense of freedom and happiness. There is nothing like taking a deep breath in the fresh air and knowing that I can't be reached by anything but nature.

image.png

Hiking is a great form of Natural Therapy. It can improve our mental, emotional, and physical well-being. I've found that hiking is a good way to spend time for myself and give myself time to think, relax and escape from the stressful environment of everyday life.

image.png

image.png

I love how fresh the air feels on my face and in my lungs when I reach the submit.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Hiking is not only a physical activity, but it is also a mental activity. It definitely provides a significant mental boost and nature connection. This great outdoor activity has been shown to reduce our stress and anxiety. We all know that feeling. We've been struggling to get through the day and then one day, we're on a hike with the sun shining through the trees. We're in the middle of a stunning landscape and suddenly, we know we're going to be okay. Hiking is a natural therapy that does more than just make us feel good. Whether it be a day hike or a backpacking trip, long walks all have been found to help with mental health.

image.png

There’s just something about being with the outdoors and getting a good workout that I love.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

To look for an alternative to the day-to-day grind, I often choose to take up hiking for recreation. Going on long hiking help me to explore new areas while getting a great workout. Hiking isn't competitive, so I don't need to worry about the pace and I'm free to just focus on enjoying the outdoors and the fresh air while seeing beautiful sceneries, mountains, panoramic views, and peaceful forests. Hiking is definitely a perfect way to help me connect deeper to nature.

When I take time to hike, I have the opportunity to slow down and appreciate the things around me.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

What I got after a long hike!!

Additionally, hiking is a great activity to maintain a healthy lifestyle. It helps me keep fit and active as well as burn calories and improve my health. I maybe feel tired or exhausted at first times going out on the hike, but I'm feeling better and stronger days later.

All of these benefits can be important for anyone like me looking to stay healthy and stress-relieving activity. This is beneficial as a fun and inexpensive form of exercise.

So, if you're looking for a way to make your day more productive, reduce stress, and enjoy some fresh air- hiking may be the perfect answer. I know it doesn't sound like a great time to some people, but hiking is an activity for everyone and anyone can do it.

Thank you for visiting me at my blog & Have a wonderful day♥️

image.png

.

Sort:  

Great post about hiking, so true and with so many stunning photos :) Love it, good job!

@tipu curate

I'm glad you like it. Thanks for the visit and great support. Much appreciated it 😉

You have seen some amazing views from your hikes. Thank you for sharing them.

Thank you @andrastia and am glad you like them 😍
Have a great Sunday.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Totally agree! I wish I've had more hikes in my life 😇

Cool pictures and great post.
Keep i up 👍

I will definitely do hiking until I can't.
Thanks for the visit and your kind words ❤️

The pleasure is mine ;)

Sure it is wonderfull

Thank you :)

OMG they are beautiful photos. Which camera did you take them sis🙄

Most of them were taken in New Zealand by my old Iphone 7 + em. I think the clean air and picturesque landscapes made it a better quality for photography:)

I guess AQI here is very low hehe . It's good for health💯

All pic made by you? Amazing!

Yes, almost all of them were taken by my old Iphone 7 Plus. New Zealand landscape is great for photography. 🙂 Thanks for dropping by and commenting :) Much appreciated it.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @trangbaby.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

WOW.... this can be very fun to be there and photography all this :) Cool nature :)

It's always been amazing to be immersed in nature. thanks @foxkoit for dropping by and commenting, much appreciated it :)

Happy to be back soon 😅👌👌

Okay I have been reading 30 to 50 posts a day. Lots of Photography blogs and photos I have seen.

Girl, you have like six or seven pictures in here that are like the best pictures I've seen in the last two months looking at so many post much less in general. What did you do here??? you took photos that should be in galleries or I guess your friend? 🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗

Actually 14 should be in galleries especially the last one.

It's amazed me that you've been reading up to 50 posts each day wow !!
They're in my gallery and am glad to share with people on Hive and happier that you enjoy them. The last one was the great hiking 30km somewhere in the South of Viet Nam that I did last year.

Thanks for your nice words. I checked out the post that you tagged me. His photos are amazing.

Caminar en los espacios naturales es la actividad más emocionante que podemos realizar.
Excelentes imágenes. Saludos.
aliriera

Gracias por la visita y comentarlo, se lo agradezco mucho. 😉😉

It's the best Therapy we can all do with at the moment better then been indoors were it's easier to get covid they have got it all wrong with these useless lock downs. You photos almost made me jump through the computer screen :))

I know the feeling. It's challenging to be indoors the whole day and I'm experiencing it now :(
My body is weaker.. but I keep myself motivated when looking back at these pictures and hope things get better soon. So we can be immersed in nature again.
Thanks for stopping by and I hope you're having a good day. :)

I really don't understand any of this lucky here in Thailand it has gotten a little more relaxed people are really getting bored with it and also the police are been more relaxed about it which is a good thing.

the police are been more relaxed about it

That's good to hear.

Here in Viet Nam ever more strict. We're under total lockdown for a week.

I feel for you @trangbaby I am just glad I am here in Thailand and not in Australia at the moment the people over there are been treated like prisoners in there own homes much like you but will be longer then a week over there already been 3 weeks so sad :(

đẹp quá c Susan ơi ước đc đi ghê

Hihi thanks em, em còn trẻ còn nhiều cơ hội để đi :)

That's what i call Freedom Therapy just what the doctor ordered if we can even get to those places again. Great photos Trang can feel the peacefulness and smell the fresh air 😊

Yeah Freedom Therapy, John :) I don' coming back to these places too :)
Thanks for your nice words and inspiration. Have a wonderful week ahead :)

We need to carry on enjoy the best way we can and to hell with covid 🤣

Have a great week my friend 😊

Yeah thank you John, have a wonderful week :)

🤤😊😜 Take care Trang.

Amazing experience. I have gone hiking once. It was really great memory! Thanks for nice writing sis! 😍😊 I love all of the photos ❤️🌷

You will be addicted to it once you do more hiking em, thanks for your kind words ❤️

You're welcome. Dạ em cũng mê lắm chị 😍🥰