Our First Harvest πŸ…πŸ“πŸ₯’πŸŒΆοΈ

in Natural Medicine β€’ 3 years ago (edited)

This time has come ...!!!

image.png

We had our first harvest of some vegetables in the garden πŸ™‚ After days of intense care; we now have results beyond our expectations...yay!!! We have harvested zucchini, chili, sweet potato, pumpkin, and strawberries. The feeling of harvesting is delighted. I can't wait to have delicious meals cooked from our own garden ingredients.

image.png

image.png

6.jpg

Okay, we get ready for the harvest ..so excited 🀩

image.png

image.png

image.png

Butternut Pumpkin !!! Well, We're definitely going to make pumpkin soup 🀩

image.png

We planted this sweet potato in July last year huh...finally 😬

image.png

image.png

Love these baby Tomatoes. Lol, don't need to think too much about the recipe. We eat them directly. Fresh, tasty & healthy !!!

image.png

image.png

Red Chilli...super spicy but love it

11.jpg

Zucchini looks so good 😜 , but I don't know the recipe for it, yet 😎 Any recommendation would be greatly appreciated 😍

image.png

image.png

Lol, the First time I've seen these very big strawberries ever πŸ˜†, but it takes us time and effort (long story..) I don't think the soil good enough to plant more strawberries πŸ˜€ , but not bad for making smoothies, I guess 😍

Besides the scene of our harvest What do we feel?

Nikki and I just had a conversation, and we had the same feeling. When we were little, we kept wondering how our grandparents/ parents could be able to spend the whole day on the farm/ garden taking care of or simply just walking around in the garden. The scene seemed to fill the void in the heart but instead filled with emotions. Dissolve the fatigue at work that makes us feel good.

image.png

image.png

Hoa Lan HoΓ ng DΖ°Ζ‘ng flower- I don't know this flower in English name :) Nikki likes yellow, so she going to plant more yellow flowers:

Now, we love from tree stumps, grasstops, beds, paths ... to familiar little creatures such as bees, butterflies, and the birds that diligently catch worms to keep the garden green. . Each season, each type of harvest. The garden helps us to have a clean source of vegetables, ensuring safety and health. The most precious thing is that it has become our pride, being a miniature fairytale world full of happy and sad memories through the pandemic time :)

image.png

image.png

Fragant Sα»­ QuΓ’n Tα»­ (β€œCombretum indicumβ€œ) Smell - it blooms in summer & the smell amazing. Love it !!

We are so happy that it's a very productive season and totally worth after all the effort πŸ™‚
Thanks for checking this out. I hope you enjoy the update on our garden.

Much Love πŸ“πŸ…πŸŒΆοΈπŸŒ·

Sort: Β 

Wow, thatΒ΄s a decent harvest! I know how exciting it is to grow something on your own and then harvest it and then eat it :D Tastes like nothing else :) Good job, looks amazing! :)

Thank you @phortun for your kind words πŸ’–πŸ’–very much appreciated it, yea fruits & foods so delicious exactly "Tastes like nothing else". First time doing gardening and the results not bad 😜

wow your garden indeed you really rich in vegetables 😍
It good to see the fresh and delicious food around
You are a lucky one

!giphy food

Awww thank you dear @bhattg. Yea not only fresh foods but the joy of doing gardening also. I'm feeling lucky as my friend very hardworking and she doing almost of work. I juts do watering, look flowers and eat fresh food...hihi :)

you are welcome, you are still the part of amazing thing that is really great .
you are really lucky

!ENGAGE 10

!giphy lucky

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

What a cute !!!

One of these days I hope to have a place where I can grow a garden. Yours looks awesome!

!LUV 3

Awww thanks @fronttowardenemy for checking this out and the tip, much appreciated it..!! Wow another lovely token on HIve Love it LUV πŸ’–
By the way, just wondering fronttowardenemy is your real name? What should I call you? :)

You're welcome! I'll send you 3 more LUV in a few hours. Then you can use the bot and send 3 LUV for free every day.

I got my name from the claymore mine.

It says "Front Toward Enemy" on it. When I was in the army, I saw it and thought it was kind of funny. Like if a gun had a sign on it saying "point this end at the enemy". I also think the name Front Toward Enemy has other meanings like not backing down from fears or foes.

Sometimes people on here call me Front or FTE because the name is long. I don't want use my real name on the blockchain. But in 2018 when I went to the steemit meetup in Vietnam I told everyone my real name when I met them.

Thanks for the LUV tip πŸ’–
Oh I see, I was not on Steemit, but I heard there was a strong VN team there before. I hope they will be back here.
I don't mind showing my name, I'm Trang. Well, you used to live here before so you know it's the common name right, and there are few thousands of people same name as me πŸ˜† !!! I will call you FRONT :))
"Front Toward Enemy" is fun and I like the other meaning "not backing down from fears or foes"

Eating Home Grown and Fully Organic vegetables and fruits is bliss!!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Thanks @hunter-yogi for checking this out, very much appreciated it. Yes organic veggies and fruits are the best πŸ’–

Wow what an amazing harvest! Zucchini bread is wonderful. I am so glad you guys were filled with good emotions. I think with our the hectic pace of the world and our lives there is so much peace and serenity in slowing down and taking care of living things. Awesome!

Thanks Sara ❀️as always !!
Doing gardening is such a great experience and fills with love & motion. I'm so glad that the harvest very productive when we first time gardening. Yes, life out there is hectic and busy so taking care of these living things give us a happy feeling 😍

Great harvasting.
To many πŸ₯¦πŸ₯•πŸŒ½
You are a hardworker.

Thank you friend, much appreciated it @@
Work hard play hard πŸ˜‚

Yay! πŸ€—
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points.
Continue earning Points just by using https://ecency.com, every action is rewarded (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).

Support Ecency, check our proposal:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

Hi @trangbaby, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @fronttowardenemy. Having at least 5 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. See the LUV tokens in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM

πŸ’–πŸ’β£οΈ

Β 3 years agoΒ Β 

Woohoo, that's wonderful, and your garden looks gorgeous, how long did it take for the strawberries to bear fruit? How beautiful!!!!

Oh it takes me....forever πŸ˜†πŸ˜‚ (kidding) As I remember almost 2 months and the results were just a few very smalllllllllstrawberries... My friend thinking of turning the whole garden into strawberries farm..I'm not sure if it's a good idea πŸ˜€
Very grateful @danielapevs for checking this out and your kind words πŸ’–

So cool em! NhΖ° mα»™t người nΓ΄ng dΓ’n thα»±c thα»₯ Γ½ ^^ let me know when u do harvest again, I would love to pick some strawberries with youπŸ€ͺ

Ahihii em lΓ m ko bao nhiΓͺu nhΖ°ng hưởng kΓ© lΓ  chΓ­nh αΊ‘...!!! Lol strawberries chαΊ―c ko cαΊ§n thu hoαΊ‘ch mαΊ₯y trΓ‘i nhỏ ni bΖ°α»›m vΓ΄ Δƒn tΓ­ lΓ  sαΊ‘ch πŸ˜†

This is so wonderful to be able to pick these straight out of your own garden it doesn't get any better then that great job enjoy the freshness of your veggies Trang πŸ‘

It's very true "the King of fruits," says...hehe !!! No other veggies better than from these from our own garden :))

Haha , to funny it looks like the " King of fruits" stays with me lol 🀣

I state again John, Miss (typo πŸ˜†) King of Fruits is yours :))

You are a cheeky girl...lol πŸ˜…

Hope you had a great weekend my friend.

Thanks John, I had a great weekend, went out for a big Hiking.
How was your weekend?

Good to hear i had a great weekend chasing sunrises and sunsets and a bit of body surfing all fun Trang 😊

I can't wait until my garden is full of leaves, flowers, fruits, and vegetables like yours! I don't have much luck with strawberries either. Not a single fruit πŸ“ last year. So far they're looking better this year with lots of big new leaves. A simple side dish to try for zucchini is to cut into slices and saute it in a pan with a little butter or oil and some salt and pepper.

Oh wow glad to know it and looking forward to seeing your garden bloom soon. I will come by to check it out. It was bad here last year either due to the bad weather. I will definitely try your recipe, sounds delicious. Thank you very much for coming by and your recommendation for the zucchini recipe. Much appreciated it πŸ’–
Can't wait to taste it.

Hope you enjoy it! I should have my next garden update posted soon, too. I've been procrastinating though.

Looking forward to it, don't mind tagging me when you have it posted. :))

Just found your blog and like the time your put into it, added you to my auto voter, its not much but regrowing my account after being active for years

Hey hey @heyitshaas welcome back & welcome to Hive. Thank you for checking this out, much appreciated it. I've on the blockchain for months and really enjoy so far. Yea, regrow, post and engage with forks here you will have fun and joy !!! Nice to meet you. I'll surely come by your blog @@
Have a great week

Congratulations, @trangbaby! Your harvest excites me!😊 Really awesome!πŸ‘

Thanks @keuudeip, aww you are late, all foods were eaten πŸ˜†

Mama..!😭

πŸ˜πŸ‘

Β 3 years agoΒ Β 

Very impressive garden, you've got a lot going on there. I've never seen strawberries growing in Cambodia, but I've purchased strawberries a few times grown in Thailand and Vietnam, and they were delicious, a rare treat.


@NaturalMedicine supports wellness of body, mind, soul and earth on HIVE.
Come say hi via Lotus Chat or drop by our Hive Community - we'd love to have you!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Thank you, @justinparke, for coming over; I greatly appreciated it. I guess it's too hot to grow strawberries in Cambodia πŸ˜€. Dalat (in the highland Viet Nam), with the cool weather, is a well-known place to plant strawberries.