Our Little Garden 🌻🌴🌿

in Natural Medicine β€’ 3 years ago (edited)

6.jpg

Hello Friends off Natural Medicine,

My friend and I moved to a new house since July last year by the time that the lockdown just happened here. Then we spent much time doing garden and found it very interesting and healthy. 😊

I would love to share what we have in our own garden: most of our veggetables are used to make salads and cooking for our daily mealsπŸ˜‹

image.png

  • Mustard Leaf (1): we often use it to make "beef and mustard leaf rolls"
  • Spring onion & Lemongrass: (2&4) If you are a fan of Asian cuisines, you know that we use lemongrass or spring onion for cooking a lot. One of my fav recipe with lemongrass is "Pork Pops on Lemongrass Sticks"
  • The red plant (3): I'm not sure exactly the name but Nikki told me it's kind of Japanese salad.
  • Betel leaf ( 5- Piper betle): we oftent use it to make "grilled rolls of beef wrapped up in the betel leaf" that's so yummy

5.jpg

Tomatoes -the best fruit in our garden. The plants are so easy to grow and very productive...!!! And here is a result of our fresh tomatoes havest What could be better than eating clean and delicious foods from your own garden πŸ˜‹

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

We do have squash in the garden but I don't know what kind of squash we grow as there are a variety squash like pumpkin, buttercup, hubbard, etc. I hope it's pumpkin πŸ˜€

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Blue Pea- Hoa Đậu Biếc

I do a reseach this plant in English name and it's known with many names such as Pigeon Wings, Blue Bell Vine, Blue Pea, Cordofan Pea and Darwin pea. I hope one of them that makes sense for you. We often make tea from this flower and I love it as its unbelievable health benefits and stunning colour :)

image.png

image.png

image.png

These little trees to put on the table 😊

image.png

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

Some more flowers from our garden
😍🌸🌻🌼🌷πŸ₯€πŸŒ±

I haven't checked out much gardening here on Hive but @sjarvie5 one. She has a lovely garden with colourful & fresh fruits and she is also the person who inspired me the love of gardening :)

Hope you having a great weekend !!!

Sort: Β 

Great detailed post. I love the idea of growing my own food. I'm hoping to start doing this again soon myself. Thanks for the inspiration.

Thank you @ablaze for coming by and your nice words. Very much appreciated it and am glad you like it :) It's really beneficial to have your own garden so let's do it :))

No worries at all. Take care.

Wow great photography thanks a lot for sharing πŸ™β¦βœŒοΈβ©β¦β€οΈβ©

Thank you dear :) Hope you having a great weekend ))

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Very grateful @indiaunited @bhattg for the curation. Very much appreciated it :)

So fun to see your garden!! The little girl is so cute! Fresh tomatoes are the best. I would love to know the recipe for Pork Pops on Lemongrass Sticks. I enjoy Asian cuisine and am always looking for more good recipes.

Thank you Sara. Yea she is my friend's daughter, she really cute...hehe I think she will like talking to you as She speaks English fluently. Oh well, I will take the photo and write down the recipe for you next time once we make it again. :))

Very great your garden and beautiful photography. !wine


Congratulations, @sreypov You Successfully Shared 0.300 WINE With @trangbaby.
You Earned 0.300 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 3/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 24375.125 WINE & Last Price : 0.290 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 0.290 HIVE

Hello @sreypov, how are you doing?
Thanks for dropping by and your wine. Much appreciated it :)

This remind me of my mothers garden she always grows her own veggies that's why her food always taste so good and you are doing a great job i love all my fruits and veggies fresh as you know πŸ˜‰

Thank you Joohn. Good to hear that my garden reminds you of you beautiful Mom. Yeah I know you love your fresh veggies :))

Haha....you know me to well the fruit and veggie king....lol πŸ˜†

Hi @drhoofman, thanks for checking this out and am glad you like the post. Awesome good to knoiw that you love our recipes. Sure I will check out and post on your community if I have any post to share about our recipes. Nice to meet you and have a lovely weekend :))