Passion fruit peel jam

Normally, when using passion fruit to drink or cook, people often throw away its peel, perhaps because it is not known that the peel of passion fruit can be processed into a delicious and healthy dish. Passion fruit peel has a lot of fiber, making jam is both delicious and unique.

img_9735.png

Health benefits of passion fruit (passionate passion fruit).

Prevent respiratory diseases.
Rich source of vitamins and fiber.
Good for diabetics.
Prevents the growth of cancer cells
Sedative.
Stabilize blood sugar.
Cardiovascular Protection.

Preparation: 0.5kg passion fruit
50g yellow sugar

Making:

Step 1:

Wash passion fruit with a knife and peel off the hard outer layer. To cut the passion fruit vertically, remove all the intestines and remove the innermost membrane.

img_9542.jpg
Step 2: Cut passion fruit rind into strands and soak in dilute salt water for 15 minutes. Take it out, rinse it, and let it dry,

img_9543.jpg
Choose fresh, hard-skinned passion fruit for easy peeling. Peel very thinly to retain the tough outer layer.

Step 3: Sieve the passion fruit pulp through to get the juice.

img_9544.jpgTake a passion fruit juice strainer to marinate the pulp and sugar before slugs. Then cut the passion fruit into long, thin pieces of your choice.

Step 4: Boil passion fruit rind with a little salt for half a minute, remove immediately with cold water to remove the viscosity. At this time, the peel is needed for sugar, every 200 peels for 50g of yellow sugar and 50ml of passion fruit juice. Wet when the sugar dissolves, then slug jam.

img_9545.jpg

Step 5: Put the jam into the pan and slug with high heat to bring to a boil, then lower the heat to low, slug until the water dries up. Turn off the stove and continue stirring until the water evaporates as much as possible. We have a delicious tangy passion fruit jam with the characteristic smell of this fruit.

img_9547.jpg

I wish you success ❤️

img_9546.jpg
The result after slug, the pieces of passion fruit are soft, flexible, sweet, and mildly fragrant. Enjoy with a delicious cup of tea ah!

This post is 100% written by me, and the pictures are taken by me with my iPhone 7. Thank you for taking the time to read my post, I hope it helps you to relieve some stress at work and feel comfortable reading them. Wishing you a lot of health and joy in life. If you like you can reblog to let everyone know about this place. Thanks a lot.😊

img_8176.jpeg

Sort:  

Yum I love Passionfruit!

I never knew that you could eat it!

Does the jam taste like actual passionfruit?

Well, it's a little different from passion fruit juice. But it's delicious. Hihi

Greta to know. I'm def going to try it myself next time I buy fresh passionfruit as I hate throwing things out!

Well, I hope you enjoy them.🥰🙂

Yeah me too, but I think I will! 😃

I didn't know passion fruit looked like that! 😅 That jam looks delicious tho. 😋

Hihi. 🙂 Thank you. 🥰

Looks good, I hope I can try this one day 😋👌👌

Yeah, Thanks ❣️

Congratulations @trangtran23! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 60 posts.
Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks for your support ❤️

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @bahagia-arbi on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Found your lovely blog from OCD curation.

Never tried these passion fruit peels, plus its a reddish variety which is interesting to me since we only have the yellow green ones. Would love to try this if I can get my hand on one :)

Thank you for your sweet words for me. I hope my article helps you if you want to try a new recipe.😊


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.