It's All About Love!

in Natural Medicine3 years ago (edited)

When I think about love, there are so many things that come to mind, so many things that have opened my heart and fulfilled me. My journey with love, has led me from the dark into the light and then back again. For me, love is all about embracing, embracing myself, embracing the moment and embracing the many beings that have touched my life.

P_20190730_175159.jpg

We are surrounded by love and our lives are spend breaking down the walls that we have placed around ourselves, so that love can flow in!

These walls are our protection, they are our armour and they serve a purpose, but when left unchecked, they prevent us from experiencing what love really is. Because all they do, is close us off, to what life is all about.

My love for nature, is what got me through my younger years. It was that love, that allowed me to see the world in a different way, to see two worlds. The human world that scared me and a world where I felt rejected and then to the natural world, where I felt at peace,where I felt at one.


IMG_0048.JPG

I felt a huge connection with the trees that grew around my home. One of those tree's was the Hawthorn Tree, 'The Tree Of The Heart'. It is the 6th Tree of the Celtic Tree Ogham and it represents, love, fertility, protection, the heart and being in it's presence helps us release any blockages, so that we can thrive.

I have vivid memories of sitting next to these small tree's, admiring the thorns that it had, it's protective layer. In Ireland it is know as the gate way to the fairy world and I sat there, feeling watched over and safe. It always brought me to such a calm state of mind.

The first tree that I went, when I felt that life was too much, I could easily fit in the branches without scratching myself and knew that if someone was to find me, they would be the ones with marks on their skin, as they tried to retrieve me.

IMG_0055.JPG

The Hawthorne, restores a sense of calm, allowing us to trust in the process of our healing. That sense of calm, begins the journey of letting go, of releasing blocked and negative energies. Allowing us to dive deep and connect with the roots of our dis ease.

As I got older and wiser to it's healing properties, I would sit and follow the thorn branches, imaging the life force travelling from there to the roots. The outer layer of my emotions, travelling deep into the core of my discomfort.

Moments like that, brought me greater awareness, greater connection, as I allowed myself to become a reflection of the natural world and feel the love that rises in the saps of the trees and the veins of my body.

Love is the greatest Healer!


IMG_4346.JPG

My first daughter was born in June, her Celtic Tree being the Hawthorn. On her naming ceremony we planted a Hawthorn tree for her, with her placenta, a symbol of our love, of her connection to nature and the power of love to transform.

When my sister passed away, I went for a walk near the house she had been living in and there I found 6 Hawthorne trees, they called to me. To stop and take notice, to feel the love and the loss, to honour her and to honour my emotions.

Oh how my heart ached, but their presence once again, brought me a much needed sense of calm, of connection, of protection! I felt her presence amongst those trees and I knew that she would have taken this same path many times.


P_20190913_150820.jpg

Opening myself up to my emotions, allowing them to flow. To me that is a wonderful act of self love, to allow myself to feel freely.To honour each one, is to honour myself, it is to accept myself.

As a mother,it is my actions that will have the biggest impact on my children. How I treat myself, how I talk to myself, this is their introduction to what self love is. They see me angry, they see me full of joy and full of sadness, I express it all freely with them. They see it all and they see it come to pass, none of them become who I am, they are but parts of what make me who I am.

Passing on the gift of acceptance, whilst practising it myself!


Practising self love!

Love brings with it more awareness, it opens us up to the universe and the healing that we hold within. My love for life and for those that have touched me, has brought me on a journey that has been etched in darkness and then rebirthed me amongst the light.

It is what powers, our ability to transform!

Love
The universal Beat That connects us all
It is bigger than you and I.
Love is the breath we take,
The Air that we breathe,
It surrounds us
and propels us forward.
Love carry’s our messages,
and carves out our memories.
Love is the Earth beneath our feet,
The soil that feeds and nourishes us,
It is The pulsating rhythm that drives us and inspires us
that leads us to dream big and manifest our reality.

Love is the water that cleanses and anoints us,
the depths of which are beyond our comprehension.
Love is Fire
Fire that Creates, that transforms,
that consumes us.

Love is...........
Love is more than any words,
It is more than any feeling .
Love is the essence of our being,
It is who we are in our purest form.
Love is free and wild, it knows no limits, it has no boundaries.
Love is what LIFE IS ALL ABOUT.

is Living, breathing, it is believing.

Love knows no end, it goes beyond death.
It carries Pain, sorrow and frustration like a badge of honour.

Death is but another door way leading onto love.
Love carries us, it makes us, with love we are whole.
Love is the Universal Beat that joins us all together.
It is up to us, to strengthened it, to extend it, to help it weave it's way around.
Love IS...........


This is my entry into the Natural Medicine LOOOVVVE Challenge.


image.png

image.png




image.png


DESERT ADVENTURE.png