Thoughts On Staying Positive?

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

077109bf4e625d7b799fef78c320fbf205f7bd53.jpg

How to remain positive?

I can only answer that question for myself, because my needs may differ greatly from yours. But the first thing that I would like to say, is that remaining positive is not the same as being happy all of the time because that is very unrealistic and places a lot of pressure on oneself. Something we don't need right now.

Let's be honest, there is so much to be unhappy about at the moment! (as well as frustrated and angry about, but at the same time we still have so much to be grateful for)When you look at the state the world is in, at what’s been happening and what is being forced on us, we have every reason to be unhappy.

I keep meeting people who get very fearful and scared, the more they learn about what’s going on and the deeper they dig. For sure so much darkness is coming to light right now, and we need to see that as a positive thing!It may be heavy to hear, but it needs to be acknowledged so that we can move forward!

For sure this is going to be a difficult path, we are going to face some very challenging times, some very trying times. But we mustn’t lose faith, and when I talk about faith, I talk about the face we have in our selves and the faith that we have in those people that are part of our chosen community, as well as our faith in nature.

One of the most empowering things that I have done, is to connect with my tribe, to connect with those people that live around me that also want to be proactive, that want to create change. The change, that I want to see in the world,that I want to be a part of. Community is so important right now, because if we are isolated, if we are on our own, then we feel very vulnerable and then that’s when we can start to doubt ourselves and lose faith in what lies ahead.

We can become so scared of what the future has in store for us, which can be very debilitating. The most important thing is to try and not focus too much on the future (by all means be prepared), it’s important to be informed, it’s important to know your rights, but it’s so much more important to focus on what you can do right now to empower yourself and to empower your community, because when you in empower others you’re also empowering yourself.

abe3535e016c7e2330652e4dc48782156c4a343b.jpg

So what can we do right now to try and insure freedom for ourselves and our family, for our community. Start looking at solutions to these restrictions that are being put in place, know your rights and surround yourself with people who wish to step up and fight this fight with you. Knowledge is power at the end of the day.

I am not here to preach to other people, that’s not my way and never has been. I’m quite happy to have conversations with people and to plant small seeds but it is my actions that will speak the loudest.

I’m certainly, not here to create more fear and to judge, because that’s just feeding into a world that those in power want us to create, one where we fear and judge one another. The most important thing to me is my family, my community and the impact that we are having on the Earth. These are the things that are most important to me, and that’s what I look upon as being my responsibility.

I want to create an environment for me and my family, to build on our community, so that we can hold onto our freedom to express, our freedom to be who we are, our freedom to move, our freedom to choose how we live and our freedom to exchange with others. I’m not interested in creating more divide, I have seen, that this has happened already, but I just want to focus on living my best life and maybe somewhere along the way inspiring others to do the same.

For me the present (which feeds into our future) is all about taking back our power and taking responsibility for our lives, growing the food that we need to eat, harvesting the medicine that we need to use , creating ceremonies and rituals within our communities that focus on empowering one another and that help to mark, honour and celebrate the many transitions that we go through in life.

My positivity comes from my desire for change and the fire I have within that calls on me to be active. We all have our roles in life, some of us are more active than others and we all do our work in many different ways. I am ready to create change, I have spend the last few years building up my amour that will carry me through, and I am ready to drop it once we get to the other side. But I know I need it right now and I am so grateful that I have it!

So be empowered and find the things that your are grateful for, because they are the things that are worth fighting for, that are worth creating anew for.

Wishing you all a wonderful weekend xxx

image.png




Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

DESERT ADVENTURE.png

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Loved reading this post today. Struggling a lot on my own path. Drawing strength from wisdom like this I KNOW in my heart. X

 4 years ago  

Yes, it's all about remembering, connecting with that fire, that I know you have, you are a light in this world beautiful one xxxxx

Thanks for this post. Nice to run across you on here again. I've been crazy busy doing my version of this where I am. But you always make Hive such a wonderful place to come back to. Love you, dear one.

 4 years ago  

thank you, I just read your post and I cannot wait to download my 5 songs and start. Much love to you and I really appreciate the positivity and light that you shine xxxx

Awesome. I also just edited it to add a sample song for each rhythm to make it a little easier the first time. 🙏

 4 years ago  

Yeah I look forward to checking them out, thank you xxx

I think the positivity comes easily when we stop REACTING to the world "out there" and are sooooo clear about who we are and where we're going that nothing else matters and just becomes a pot hole to be stepped over or around.

THAT is the remedy for fear, doubt and uncertainty. Who are you and where are you going? Once that is sorted, there is no room for anything else.

Gratitude, faith and focus on what we can add to humanity. These are really the areas that drive me the most right now. To see where my own capabilities can create bridges for others. To realize my own potential through self-discipline, relentless applying of my skills and learning what I need to learn to serve my wider tribe and all affected by and connected to the tribe.
It really is amazing to see how far these ripples do travel.

Many of us have been preparing for years for the time we find ourselves in. It is indeed a reason to stay positive, despite all the trembles in the consciousness on Earth. It is the time that grand new visions will emerge and manifest, and it will be seen clearly in hindsight. Let us heed our call and inspire others to heed theirs.

Lots of love from Montenegro ;)