Promoting myself ...

Moving forward to the next stage...


IMG-20210918-WA0002.jpg


Even with Blithering Boris's announcement that he is going to stop all mandates in England the other day I am still looking to go it alone. I don't trust that all is magically well and happy now the big bad boogie illness has again turned into a cold and all the illnesses that have appeared to be irradicated over the last two years are back. Don't get me wrong we have experienced something new but nowhere near the extent portrayed or the numbers given out. We all know this and don't need to have it written again here though. My point is we all know where this is going; DREADD's if you haven't come across this! With this in mind, we need solutions and plans to be independent of the smart grid, Agenda 30, The Cabal or whatever you choose to call the enslavement of humanity.

Also, I am fed up with working for the man or woman. There is so much bureaucracy and people who will fight their way to the top no matter what. I want to enjoy my job and provided a service to others without all the bullshit. My current job is great and I have a lot of freedom to express my style but there is still the limitations of being managed. In addition to this, I want the freedom to shut up shop and travel and not be limited to 25 days off a year; talk about being restricted. I feel like a slave because I am; yes good point. So yes I want to be sustainable free and work when I need some money and not be tied to cut a long ramble short.

What's the plan then Vibe?

That I intend to tell you now. I love being an OT not just to help people but also for the diversity the job offers, also it helps me. When I advise people or set up goal plans it makes me analyse my life and engagement too. I am a harsh critic of myself and working on this; it is a problem I'm not afraid to admit. The outcome of this inner criticism is intense imposter syndrome. It's a tough feeling one of not adequate to achieve my dreams, but having landed a lead OT job with a nice salary (still have to manage the pennies with the increasing prices but am comfortable for now) I realise I can't be that bad at it. At times it still kicks in but it's a work in progress. I know when to ask for advice and how I work so I can manage my environment and time in a way that suits me.


IMG_20210728_192037.jpg


That being said I want the freedom to use nature in my therapy and be a little spiritual, tell people to hug trees and walk barefoot in the mud. This is therapy, this is what I am about, this is what I do when questioning things or feeling low in vibration myself. To me, this is being honest to myself and passing on what I have experience in. Expressing with true passion, which in turn comes across as genuine to the individual who is more likely to trust in its authenticity. In addition to this, there are experiences I can't express in my current work environment for fear of being ridiculed or sacked; even though they are well and truly in the past. Working under my own brand and management I can express these experiences to my clients showing more understanding to their situations again demonstrating more authentic support as I have been through similar situations to them. Currently, this is frowned upon in the work world but I feel this authenticity adds to the overall trust-building with the client.

That is my reasoning now the plan...

The Barefoot OT has already been born. I have not posted on Instagram this year 😲 as I've had a bit of processing time and don't like social media but need to overcome this.

Reiki is my first port of call and I have a lovely studio I rent near me to give Reiki offerings. For most of you, this is not easily accessible but Reiki works just as well sent from distance. I will offer anyone on here an additional fifty per cent of their initial distance reiki offering; of course, I accept crypto yes.


Screenshot_20211024-095410.png.jpg


The next stage is my communication circles these will be held online. I will do local ones also, but do feel the diversity online gives will be a benefit. Plus I have arranged a very special guest to join in these; but for that to be revealed you will have to wait and see. These circles are an opportunity to again share experiences and promote the space to share them and open up to others who have been in similar situations. In today society we are too conditioned to think we are the only ones who have or are encountering our problems but this is far from the truth.

If that wasn't enough I am also offering my occupational therapy skills.

What does an occupational therapist do?

No, I'm not occupational health or a physiotherapist!

As an OT I help to overcome challenges hindering you from achieving your everyday tasks or activities (these are the occupation part). By looking past the diagnosis and limitations I help individuals to see their hopes and dreams. I consider the relationships between the activities you want to achieve in your everyday life and the challenges you face all within the environment that encompasses you.

Next, together we will create a plan of adjustment and goals to accomplish your specific activities. These goals will be realistic and personal to you as an individual; helping you to break through and promote your everyday life. All this utilising nature as the main therapeutic tool, which is an unbelievable and free resource.

I'd love to work with you 🙏🏽

In the next few weeks, I will be upgrading my Instagram and treating you to weekly tips direct from my OT brain. Of course as from this point if you want any formal OT sessions I am happy to work out an affordable plan unique to you; just message me and I will send you my business detail and we can plan together.

I am a Shiva Reiki Master and also an officially registered Occupational Therapist under the Royal College of Occupational Therapists (UK)


Reiki Master.jpg



RCOT_Member_RGB.jpeg


Here to answer questions or help

Connect with you soon... 🦶🏽💯🐒.

Om namah shivaya... 🙏🏽🌍📿

For Reiki vibrations contact @thebarefootot

the_barefoot_ot_nametag.png

Check these out, they work well for me:

download.jpeg


PB8ro82ZpZP2DJYqWdv8qwdFPnFdSQrixPMNvTU9D4q8UVKknKMnCKdFJNvYuMRbFLPvNRVNjpEbwh5oneuVgpfFBZLMebAue4Q7m3NqMxywpTB4.jpeg


download.png