Crêpe-y breakfast - Just another day in the Life of Hypersensitivosaurus

IMG_6256.JPG

It was Sunday morning.

Not that he kept track of the days of the week but it was one of these sunny mornings and Hypersensitivosaurus was baking oatmeal pancakes, treating himself for breakfast.

Something seemed to be off though today...

Whatever he tried, all pancakes were failures.

As if the Universe was either telling him that he shouldn't have pancakes for breakfast ( was he getting too fat? ) or was just making fun of him.

He should call them fun cakes

although, it wasn't that funny for him. He got increasingly more frustrated and was starting to get pretty hangry.

Lack of food was one of the few things that could really piss him off. And were he had been looking forward to an abundance of pancakes, he was now running out of batter, while a pile of craps ( failed crêpes ) was starting to fill his compost/ bird feed bucket.

To summarize his baking:

One pancake was stuck to his cave ceiling - too high to reach for and too dirty to eat.

Another was burnt.

A third crap was half dark, half under-cooked and mushy.

A fourth was laying in pieces on the cave floor ( R.I.P.).

A fifth landed on his head - after he had miscalculated the flip - and it scorched his face, making him even redder than usual.

This was the only one that he'd eaten so far, burning his lizard-like tong and his throat in the process.

Just when he was about to consider to throw all crappy crêpes out, Mild Mannered Wolf showed up.

I thought I smelled pancakes...

were the only words his hairy friend uttered.

Not even a "Good morning!"

And then, eyeing the pile of not-worthy-of-being-called-crêpes in the bird feed bucket, he continued:

May I?

Without waiting for a reply, he jumped on the pile of *****s and started wolfing them down at an astonishing speed.

They were finished before Hypersensitivosaurus could even come up with a reply.

It almost made the latter smile, if he wouldn't have been so hangry.

image.png

Soon after, Mild Mannered Wolf beat Hypersensitivosaurus in a game of chess, howling when victorious and beating his chest like a gorilla.

This was too much for his raptor friend to take.

Get out of my house, before I explode!

he roared

This scared Mild Mannered wolf, who forgot about his victory and left the cave with his tail between his legs - ashamed of his behavior.

It took Hypersensitivosaurus an hour of meditation to get back to his old self. When he had become SuperZENsitive, once again, he was reminded of his hunger and the messy kitchen that was waiting to be cleaned. Instead of meditating even more, he decided to clean up and do the dishes, using this as a meditative experience.

Tomorrow would be another day, another chance to be the best version of him that he could be.

image.png

This was another slice of life from the world of Hypersensitivosaurus. It's the third in a row starring the still pretty new 'Mild Mannered Wolf' character, who is based on my buddy @inuke. I'm slowly making my way towards a Hypersensitivosaurus / SuperZENsitivosaurus book / series of books, listening to my intuition and going with the flow as much as I can. Thank you for reading, voting and commenting. It's very much appreciated.

Sort:  

Keep it coming.😉

Thank you! Comments like these will fuel my writing ;<) ✨

cool story! always here to support a writer.

Jeez Hyper and MMW are being bad winners and losers lately XD

Also Hyper sounds about as good with pancakes as I am ^_^; perhaps he should just flip with the spatula instead of flipping in the pan (though I can't even flip with the spatula bad things happen) XD

It's fun to exaggerate :<)

This was inspired by me baking oatmeal banana pancakes two mornings ago. It didn't go this wrong but the first two of them failed due to batter that was too heaved ( I didn't do any weighing / measuring of oatmeal and almond milk and my guesstimation was a little off )

P.S. I like flipping pancakes in the air.

You're probably pro at it XD I'm dangerous in the kitchen x_x

Wait we have to measure when cooking???

I'm still rather concerned that this poor raptor has yet to eat! I'm getting a bit hungry myself and it's no fun. 😞

Curated for #naturalmedicine by @minismallholding.

We encourage content about health & wellness - body, mind, soul and earth. We are an inclusive community with two basic rules: Proof of Heart (kindness prevails) & Proof of Brain (original content). Read more here.

Our website also rewards with its own Lotus token & we'd love you to join our community in Discord. Delegate to @naturalmedicine & be supported with upvotes, reblog, tips, writing inspiration challenges for a chance to win HIVE and more. Click here to join the #naturalmedicine curation trail!

We also encourage you to follow our sister accounts, @lotusshares and @uplotus. We're also partnered with another amazing healing group, @adiwathrive - follow for dual language curation (English and Spanish), spiritual, musical and heart centred wellness!

 4 years ago  

Who is this wolf! I wonder when the lion will show up

 4 years ago  

Some people just are pains in the ass, blundering in and making a mess. I'm always reminded of Homer saying 'calm blue oceans, calm blue oceans, calm blue oceans' - I think it was him.

You're such a good storyteller Vincent.

I read Homer ( in Greek ) but I don't remember this sentence.

Perhaps it was Homer Simpson ;>)

Some people just are pains in the ass, blundering in and making a mess.

True that. I made a mess myself though and ate the remaining - not too crappy - pancakes all by myself too.

You're such a good storyteller Vincent.

Thank you! This made me smile. I must say I felt pretty proud of this story ( felt it is book worthy ) and I don't feel that often, being a perfectionist and all. I'm getting there.

🤗

 4 years ago  

Of course it was Homer Simpson lol, you smarty pants.

I was actually thinking you meant Homer ( the Greek poet / writer ) when I read your comments, now I'm rereading it, I realize he would never have written this hahaha!

Sorry, I can't help being smart ( at times ), it's hard to change your genetics. I'm working on it though ;<)

Funny story- love the wolf wolfing down thing in his new starring role.
Hypersensitivosaurus has another chance tomorrow and hopefully he makes up with Mild Mannered Wolf via an invite.😀

Funny story- love the wolf wolfing down thing in his new starring role.

I was raised on word jokes haha!

Hypersensitivosaurus feels like MM Wolf is the one who should make up / apologize instead.

They still play long distance chess though.