Fine Art - Another Hypersensitivosaurus Story

IMG_5105.JPG

Hypersensitivosaurus looked out over the meadown, at the flowers behind the barbed wire. They were so close but yet so far.

These days, he tried to do more and think less but this was easier said than done.

It didn't help to be one of the dinosaurs with the biggest brains.

He felt best when he was using his hands ( more ), it got him out of his head.

He would have to use them more though...

That is, unless he wanted to do things with his feet.

But, in all honesty, the main thing that raptor feet were used for was defense and digging. He had huge strong legs and razor sharp claws ( let's not call them toe nails ).

It wasn't like he could use them for fine art or was it?

CUT BACK TO

his arms

It didn't help though that his arms were tiny and that they had razor like claws, like his feet.

How could he do things with those arms? With those long nails that did not make him feel good, as they were originally meant for defense and - even worse for a peace loving dinosaur like him - for offense, attacking, killing.

Could he find a way to use his hands in a creative way - probably the opposite of fine art? Or would slicing and dicing things in tiny pieces be considered 'fine' art too?

He feared the worst. If using his hands more was to be the logical next step, he would have to face one of his biggest fears:

nail filing

Just the thought of this gave him *goosebumps.

He had to sleep on it. It wasn't like he needed to decide on thi today. Tomorrow would be another day. Perhaps there was a way out, a plan B.

For now, his long nails were allowed to stay. They came in handy for fruit picking, worked like cutlery and even helped him to clean his teeth. Not that the latter was much needed now he'd stopped eating meat.

Pros still outweighed cons, but it wouldn't take long before the opposite would be the case and his nails would need to go.

The itch to start creating art was becoming so strong that it was hard to ignore and - due to these long nails - he wasn't able to scratch that itch.

It was far from easy to be a hypersensitivosaurus.

*In case you didn't know, raptors originated from chickens. Or was it the other way around? Who came first, the raptor or the chicken and do chickens actually have goosebumps or is that a geese only thing?

The image above this post was taken by me, this afternoon, in Eindhoven, The Netherlands at one of my favorite places these days. It shows a little ZEN meadow with colorful flowers where I like to pause for a bit on my walk and just be(e)

Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

MINDFUL LIFE is a Natural Medicine project which supports meditators on HIVE
Discord II Community


Creating Abundance on Hive

Sort:  

Get into wood carving and ice sculpture or topiary Hyper. Perfect for long nails.

Edward Scissorhands! ( couldn't help but think of that character when writing about razorsharp nails. Him and Freddy Krueger )

Yeah, amazing idea. I will keep it in mind :<)

I literally LOL'd 🤣 🤣 🤣 cos I made turmeric juice and had forgotten to cut my very fast growing nails and they went all yellow. Arty!! 🤣 I suddenly have an image on hypersensitivorous making really gorgeous Japanese Zen garden raking patterns with his claws. 😍

I actually have a strong dislike for long and especially polished nails - they stop you from doing so many things. It's AMAZING how fast mine grow since I have been having the daily magnesium soaks and using the red light therapy. Funnily enough they ARE still sensitive despite being "only nails" and cutting my nails is def NOT up there in my top 10 fav things to do. Filing nails? makes my skin crawl like chalk down a blackboards - I HATE it.

@vincentnijman - flinging those tips around like glitter.... 😍 Thank you. x

Glad I made you LOL ;<)

Yellow turmeric nails haha. I actually got fast growing nails myself but that isn't what inspired this character trait. It's just some added ( raptor ) realism.

That and this

Filing nails? makes my skin crawl like chalk down a blackboards - I HATE it.

Brrrrrr.....

I never understood people who filed their nails. Can't stand that sensation.

🤗

I actually have a strong dislike for long and especially polished nails - they stop you from doing so many things.

Here here! I agree. Sometimes I even forget to cut them, eww.

Sometimes I even forget to cut them, eww.

Let's not even start talking about toe nails here ;<)

Hyper surely has a difficult task at 'hand'.

I am glad that you are still going with the one from Jurassic park and not the one from the discovery.
Man they did spoiled a lot.

Comming back to hyper. I think soon hyper can unlock zen mode telekinesis. And would be able to change and bend reality.


Image source

I am glad that you are still going with the one from Jurassic park and not the one from the discovery.

The one from Discovery? Not sure what ( show ) you mean?

JP will always be my inspiration.

I think soon hyper can unlock zen mode telekinesis. And would be able to change and bend reality.

That's likely to happen but it will take some time. The patient ones will be rewarded though...

The one from Discovery? Not sure what ( show ) you mean?

It doesn't matter I was so bummed out when the scientist who was researching on the dinosaurs told that the Raptors were more feathery and not that small as chicken and is not that big from Turkey either.

I was drawn in by that beautiful flower meadow again. You've been working on your photography, haven't you. ;D The contrast with the barbed wire is striking and a good metaphor for the dinoclaws.

Curated for #naturalmedicine (by @minismallholding) - join our community here.

We encourage content about health & wellness - body, mind, soul and earth. We are an inclusive community with two basic rules: Proof of Heart (kindness prevails) & Proof of Brain (original content). Read more here.

Our website also rewards with its own Lotus token & we'd love you to join our community in Discord. Delegate to @naturalmedicine & be supported with upvotes, reblog, tips, writing inspiration challenges for a chance to win HIVE and more. Click here to join the #naturalmedicine curation trail!

I was drawn in by that beautiful flower meadow again. You've been working on your photography, haven't you. ;D The contrast with the barbed wire is striking and a good metaphor for the dinoclaws.

Thank you for your kind words.

Can't say that I've been working on my photography
I like to think that those skills were always there, in my memory. I have a film making background and had a good camera years ago
but I've literally been changing my perspective / view on life, recalibrating it once again, lately.

Have an awesome rest of the week! 🤗

Thanks for the tip! It will go a long way. It will go a long way 😊.