How it feels to be Stoned - I received a Rune Reading yesterday

in Natural Medicine4 years ago (edited)

Rune reading.jpg

Hypersensitivosaurus stared at the handful of little, colorful stones, as if mesmerized. They had probably just fallen down, due to the vibration of his huge paws. Or had they magically appeared out of nothing? On closer inspection, they didn't seem to match the rocks around him at all.

Was it just his imagination, or where they trying to tell him something? It sure seemed like it...

It sucked that he couldn't read Runes, and no matter how hard he tried to listen to their tiny stoned voices, he didn't hear a thing ( aside from the howling of the wind, the flow of water and a number of other natural and animal sounds around him ).

On days like these, he wished that Old Krok ( Remember this wise old man reptile? ) was still around. This ancient, and once impressive beast ( until it lost its teeth ), sure understood how to listen. It would certainly have been able to translate Runes.

One thing was for sure, Hypersensitivosaurus could really use some guidance right now. He felt very alone, extremely *lost and pretty much overwhelmed by life in general.



*Not literally though. He had an organ that worked like a navigational device.

Yesterday evening, I received a Rune reading from the amazing @drrune

If you haven't heard of this man yet, go check out Javier's profile or read this article on a group of intriguing South American bloggers who recently united under the name 'Adiwa Thrive'. There you'll learn more about this versatile human being.

Suffice to say that his reading felt extremely accurate and that it shook me up a little bit, in a good way. As James Bond would say:

shaken not stirred.

The reading was based on @drrune grabbing a handful of little ( pretty, powerful ) stones out of a magical bag and then throwing them on a table, after I had set my intention.

( I focused on receiving guidance on my creative process ).

What I didn't know, is that the stones would not just give me guidance on my creative process but actually on my life on many levels, even my love life ( or lack of it )

I didn't see this coming, but it sure was extremely insightful, somewhat confronting and pretty much spot on.

It seems like I've got some work to do, but I was aware of that and am definitely up for it. Those who've been following me for a while, know that I'm all about leveling up as a human being. In fact, it's one of the main messages of my dino story:

the transformation from Hypersensitivosaurus to SuperZENsitivosaurus ( as depicted below ):

SupersayanZensitivosaurus.png

After having spent too much time in his cave, due to THE-THING-THAT-MUST-NOT-BE-NAMED, there's even more leveling up to do.

For your entertainment, I decided to add part of one of 100 pages I wrote last November.

FYI: It talks about a man writing a book about dinosaurs.

There's lots of typos in there ( I'm spotting a couple more right now ) as I forced myself to write 50k words in one single month.

Funny enough, one piece of advice that I received from Javier / the runes, is that I shouldn't force my writing. I'm happy though that one month of forced writing has led to my current ( less forced ) writing.

Without further ado, here's a fragment of 'The Story of Hypersensitivosaurus':

IMG_5540.JPG

Sorry mom, I know you'll read this, sooner or later. Just know that, although much of my writing seems to be based on facts / my actual life, you're not necessarily the mom in this story ;<)

I could probably go on and on about yesterday's rune reading but it's very personal and I merely meant to promote @drrune 's work with this post.

If you're interested in getting a reading yourself, if you feel like getting some more guidance / clarity on certain issues in your life or on your life in general and you're not afraid to receive the honest truth ( it really is like therapy ), you know where to find him. He also does so called 'Astral' readings.

Muchas gracias ( otra vez ), Javier! I can't thank you enough! ✨


More Info: My Runic Service - What I do and How it Works by @drrune



The picture above this post shows the way the stones fell for my reading. The one at the bottom actually fell off the table - which was very significant - and was then placed on the edge by Javier.

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Omg..

Sorry mom, I know you'll read this, sooner rather than later. Just know that, although much of my writing seems to be based on facts / my actual life, you're not necessarily the mom in this story ;<)

It's amazing how reading you gives me the encouragement to always walk around with a smile the rest of the day. That Hypersensitivosaurus has already reached its 'chi' and now SuperZENsitivosaurus is in charge.

Sometimes I also happen to force myself to write, but now I'm letting it all hang out. Me gusta mucho leerte.

I also received a reading of the wonderful astral chart by drrune, coincidence? i don't think so. hahahaha.

Crushing hugs. 💚
Un maravilloso día para ti.

It's amazing how reading you gives me the encouragement to always walk around with a smile the rest of the day.

This comment actually puts a huge smile on my face. It's very much my intention ( even when I write about serious topics ) and I love that it indeed has this effect on you.

In all honesty, I wasn't smiling much today, until I realized half way through the afternoon that I had a headache and wasn't feeling great due to skipping my ( now ) daily coffee. Felt a lot better after having one.

You are very kind, Daniela. So many compliments in this single comment of yours :<)

Sometimes I also happen to force myself to write, but now I'm letting it all hang out. Me gusta mucho leerte.

As a man, I won't make a joke about 'letting it all hang out' ( use your imagination for this, I'm not talking about laundry here )

I also received a reading of the wonderful astral chart by drrune, coincidence? i don't think so. hahahaha.

Awesome! I hope and trust it will help you and bring you loads of good things.

Un abrazo muy muy fuerte righ back at ya

🤗

 4 years ago  

Always a clean pleasure to read these Hypersensitivosaurus short stories. 50k words a month, typos are to be expected.

Glad to hear that and yes, typos are unavoidable at such a speed ;<)

Wonderful post! I'm deeply thankful for this opportunity and always willing and honored to serve!

I really must get a reading from @drrune, I have never had a reading done before, but you are the second person to say such wonderful things about him. I am glad that the reading brought you more clarity and led you to be more determined in life. Watch out World! xxxxxxx

Curated for #naturalmedicine by @trucklife-family.

We encourage content about health & wellness - body, mind, soul and earth. We are an inclusive community with two basic rules: Proof of Heart (kindness prevails) & Proof of Brain (original content). Read more here.

Our website also rewards with its own Lotus token & we'd love you to join our community in Discord. Delegate to @naturalmedicine & be supported with upvotes, reblog, tips, writing inspiration challenges for a chance to win HIVE and more. Click here to join the #naturalmedicine curation trail!

Hi there @trucklife-family I hope you'll be able to get your own personal reading soonish. I'm sure it's gonna lead to some awesome new developments in your life.

Watch out World! xxxxxxx

This made me laugh but the world is up for something special ;<)

Un abrazo grande desde Portugal!

 4 years ago  

This book is going to be SO much fun. I'm sure it's more a book for adults.... or one of those kids books you read aloud to your kids and laugh at the adult in jokes.

Looking forward to my own reading from @drrune when we match paths in the space time runic continuum x

This book is going to be SO much fun. I'm sure it's more a book for adults.... or one of those kids books you read aloud to your kids and laugh at the adult in jokes.

It is sure turning into more of an adult book ( especially since I started rewriting the original 50k novel material of last November today ) but that will probably not stop me from coming up with a more child friendly version / children's book too.

Big hug,

Vincent

Hyper needs to chill, the more you try with these things the harder it is XD

Oh cool you found someone that can read actual stones :D

I might be able to read 6 ( or 8, if I count old Greek and Latin ) languages but runes isn't one of them hahaha!

I can't wait to read your book when it's finished, Vincent.

By sharing your process, I feel like I know Hypersensitivosaurus rather personally, with his cute, short arms and his long nails. 😆

What becomes a wonderful journey is to study the runes and learn to read for yourself.... to feel into your own questions and feel the answers arise from our collective Source within. It's magic.

I can't wait to read your book when it's finished, Vincent.

:<)

This sensitive raptor likes to show himself through his stories / adventures, introvert or not.

Life is magic indeed! ✨

🤗

Loading...

So happy you had that connection with @drrune in your rune reading and that there was a lot of meaning in it for you - sounds like it put you on the path (or back on the path) for a fuller satisfying life!

Who is this? @riverflows ? :<)

Yeah, it sure puts me back on the path ( that I luckily hadn't strayed from too much ). Today was a very good day, lots of inspiration and writing has been done when I least expected it.

TO BE CONTINUED...