Just a Li'l Hyper but also feeling pretty SuperZENsitive - A free flowing rambling on writing

in Natural Medicine4 years ago (edited)

Feeling a little hyper today.

Not sure if it's the two coffee ( meio café, meio leite ), the change in weather ( sunny to cloudy with a nice amount of cool wind ), the moves in the crypto market in the last week or the overall energy in the air or all of the aforementioned.

One thing's for sure: I feel like I have an excess of energy. Kind of the opposite of the last couple of weeks.

It feels good!✨

Lil Hyper.jpg

a VelociRapper called Li'l Hyper

I actually had to slow myself down. Take some deep breaths. Stop listening to music for a bit. Just focus on my late improv lunch and be in the now. I also did the dishes ( an easy form of mindfulness and a reason not to get yourself a dishwasher ).

I tend to not balance things very well - Libra and half of a twin or not - and am working on changing this around.

Let's say that I'm tired of ( pun intended ) burning through all of my energy in one single day. In fact, I prefer to save some of it, and spread it out over the week, instead of running out of energy again and again and then having to work myself up towards high energy again over the days and weeks that follow.

superzentisivosaurus.jpg

SuperZENsitivosaurus

Today I picked up a book again, that I bought years ago, titled "You Must Write a Book".

Although it's mainly aimed at writing business books, it's very helpful and inspiring to browse through every now and then and today was such a day.

It motivates me to actually publish My Hypersensitovosaurus stories, once finished. The only thing left for me to do is to actually finish my book hahaha!

Those of you who don't get why I'm laughing ( you probably haven't been following me for a very long time ), I am known for not finishing things. In fact, I almost made a website called "Unfinished Stories" and also thought of writing a book with that title.

Now I think of it, "The Neverending Story" was one of my favorite books and later movies, when I grew up.

In these digital times, finishing things hasn't become easier. We can keep tweaking our projects with a click of our mouse. Perfectionism doesn't help much either. Suffice to say that, as a filmmaker and writer, I have an amazing record of unfinished projects.

Anyhow, I'm not making any excuses here, I'm just a little hyper and writing this in a flow.

The Life of Hypersensitivosaurus is definitely gonna be finished ( and no, this cute dino is not gonna die, don't worry about that ), I'm just looking for some kind of ending to what I expect to be a first book in a series of books.

I know, I've said that several times but repeated thoughts create our beliefs and repeated beliefs become our truths.

Time to wrap up this post and focus on actual ( hypersensitivosaurus ) writing.

I wish you an amazing and inspiring weekend full of positive energy! ✨

Much love,

Vincent

aka Li'l Hyper
aka Hypersensitvosaurus
aka SuperZENsitivosaurus

Sort:  

I know what you mean "burning trough all of the energy in one day". It's so hard to find the balance! I think it's because there were times, when I haven't felt any energy at all and now I'm so happy that it's different, that I think I need to make use of it right now until it vanishes again ^^
I'm very grateful for my decision to quit my job and move into a van, so now I have all the freedom and the time to embrace my more and my less energetic days. There's noone (exept me ^^) telling me, when I have to make use of my energy and what for.

Hope, you have a great day :-)
I'll go now and do some actual art today as well.

I'm very grateful for my decision to quit my job and move into a van, so now I have all the freedom and the time to embrace my more and my less energetic days. There's noone (exept me ^^) telling me, when I have to make use of my energy and what for.

I totally get you. I felt so free-ed when I finally decided to quit my working ( for a boss ) life and started living by my own choices, following my heart instead of what others seemed to expect from me.

Life is all about making the best of the time that we have with the people that we choose to be with.

Big hug,

Vincent

Big hug back, dear Vincent <3

 4 years ago  

Hmmm....that awesome hip-hop dinosaur illustration is certainly finished, so you got that going for ya.

I love your (unfinished) stories, because that is life, always unfinished until the very last second. Reminds me a Rasta proverb - "Half the story has never been told."

Don't burn out all the energy. I still can't control myself, like a child when I hit a flight of stairs. Something inside me urges me sprint to the top of the stairs as fast as possible, skipping 2-3 steps at a time while the family pretends not to know me.

Hmmm....that awesome hip-hop dinosaur illustration is certainly finished, so you got that going for ya.

Hahaha! Thanks my man!

Funny to hear that stairs story of yours. It reminds me of my mom, before she broke her knee cap on a biking accident. She always ran up and down the stairs like an elephant.

Nevertheless, it's good to keep acting like a kid every now and then. It's those who stop doing so that grow old.

I'm sorry to hear that you "burn through all of your energy" in one day, I guess that can happen if you feel hyper. How is it going with the acupuncture? And yes, I'm hoping you will find a way to finish your book 🙂

No need to feel sorry for me, but I appreciate your concern. I'm working on solving this issue in the future. It's mainly a matter of 'listening' better to mind and body.

I'm looking forward to my next ( and for now, final ) acupuncture session on Wednesday.

And yes, I'll finish a book, one way or another. Words like yours help with that.

xx

Yaqy for more energy! I miss high energy days, for a very long time now I'm burning way more than I'm generating and it's not fun in the slightest XD

Things are done whenever you've stopped feeling the need to mess around with them ;D

I totally get it with three kids, homeschooling and trying to work at home too.
I wish you loads of good nights of sleep. It's gonna happen, sooner or later.

Things are done whenever you've stopped feeling the need to mess around with them ;D

Will keep that piece of advice in mind haha!

xx

Excess of energy? That is awesome, I am sure you channel it the right way

It's still going up and down ( coffee helps, see my last post ) like crazy but I'm getting better at balancing it. Tomorrow will be another acupuncture sessions ( #3 ), let's see what that leads to ;<)

Big hug!✨

Good luck! 🍀🤗

 4 years ago  

Lol You better finish this one. Even if it’s half assed. Do it!

Cheers for the encouragement. I'm sure it's gonna be way more awesome than half assed.