Passion Flowers For May

in Natural Medicine4 years ago


BF68EFF0-B5EF-408D-9193-31551BAB20D4.jpeg

I can see these flowers right out my kitchen window.


D4A52D5A-5E53-4ACC-912D-31297C2E5E09.jpeg


Last spring my vine didn’t have any flowers!
We had a very rainy winter and spring so perhaps that is why I have flowers this year!


BB4C2403-2592-4936-BB6C-C322EADA829D.jpeg


Anyway I am going to have at least 10 flowers this year!


C0338AD2-8DF6-4996-8ABC-50216C78DA02.jpeg


I’m so happy that my passion vine is blooming!
I was hoping that some of my Passion flowers would be purple and white.
I’ve planted 2 different kinds of passion vines.


2881B5B2-2526-49B9-9DAC-CB9AEE9666E1.jpeg


The above photo is the vine as viewed from my window growing on a garden arch over my gate.


Have a Blessed Day!


May 3, 2020
All original photos by @violetmed

Sort:  

It's good to have a window above the sink. A lot of kitchens are designed with no windows and that makes washing dishes a bit bigger task. Now you can always have passion even in the kitchen.

Spectacular looking :-)

Thank you!

Lovely flowers to brighten the day when you are in the kitchen. 😊

Yes, indeed! Hope you are well!

I am well here Violet. Not a lot of virus cases on the Island and they are starting to lessen some restrictions.

I hope you are keeping well and safe. ❤️

Beautiful flowers

Thank you!

You are welcome. Have a good night💕

Curious about what sort of passion fruits it gives? Are they the yellow ones? I simply adore passion flowers.

The last time it had flowers was 3 years ago and it didn't produce any fruit! I started growing this vine since it is a host plant for gulf fritillary butterflies. Every summer I now get lots and lots of those butterflies laying their eggs on my vines and then many caterpillars feasting on the leaves.

That must be delightful... a butterfly post in your future!

Oh yes, you will see many butterfly posts from me!

That's lovely you have flowers this year! Such a nice view from your window. :))

Thank you and yes, I'm so glad we also have a bay window that looks out on our backyard and all of the beauty of it!

Beautiful flower
They look lovely

Thank you and have a great day!

Nice to have this view from your kitchen, and I do love Passion flowers

Have a great day

Thank you and have a great Friday @tattoodjay!

Thanks its going good so far, have a good weekend