Ramadhan Comes, It's Time To Be Better

in Natural Medicine3 years ago (edited)

First of All, I Have To Say, Ramadhan Kareem Everyone

Halo Hive friends...

Now, Moslems in the world have greeted the holy month named Ramadan. In Indonesia, today was first day to fasting.

image.png

As a moslem and as a woman, can be fasting in the first day was a good luck. But, unfortunately, I fasting alone.

Since I live in Jakarta at August, 2016, far away from family, I have passed Ramadan 4 times. This time is my 5th times and really alone.

At the back then, I have @anggreklestari as my mate, so we're fasting together. In the second time, I still have Anggrek and another one. Last year, even we were apart as mates, I still have another one, she is my co-worker. And at this time, I really alone.

Can you guess how was my feeling?

I felt different, in other sides I felt this time is better than at back then.

How Can I said that this time was better?

Firstly, about Suhoor. Since I lived far away from my family, I never interest to do Suhoor. And my reason was I can't wake up at a daybreak. We have to suhoor at 3 am - 4 am, and I can't do that. So I chosen another way, I eat before sleep. May be at 12 pm. Even my mates waked me up, I still can't leaved my pillow.

Due I can't do Suhoor, I missed the prayers. That was really bad. I didn't do any other good deeds during Ramadan, like Taraweh and read the Qur'an. I'm very terrible.

And how about now?

It's better. I'm sure and I'm very grateful. Allah guide me to the better way than at back then. I have never do bad deeds that I have done before. To be honest, last year I was fixed myself, my relationship to Allah, so now I really grateful and I felt very blessed. Alhamdulillah...

I will try the best in this Ramadan. I will try to be the better person. Inshaallah.

So What was Happened Now?

I break my fast alone in between work from home.

image.png

Due I still working towards breaking the fast, I just have donuts, snacks and ice tea. Even I break my fast while do my duty as call canter in a telecommunication company. It's okay, I can't be complained cause I enjoy it!

image.png

What will happened in this Ramadan, I will always grateful cause before Ramadan comes, I have always afraid that I can faced Ramadan again.

Buddies, how about your first day?

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Enjoy your Ramadan, that's a bummer you've been away from family for so many years for this special time, but that is life in the modern world, time gets more and more scarce.


@NaturalMedicine supports wellness of body, mind, soul and earth on HIVE.
Come say hi via Lotus Chat or drop by our Hive Community - we'd love to have you!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Let's be better personality

Fasting alone in that fellow's city is very sad, but trust me, it will make you strong. Improve yourself, be better. So when you come back to your family's house, you will be better than before and your parents will be proud of your independence.

I hope you can go through this Ramadan with lots of blessings and positive things.

Be strong.

alright, I stronger than anyone thought.

Congrats for being OCD Other Niche Communities today in this post: OCD Other Niche Communities Curation Report #26

image.png

Thank dear 😘 terharu banget...