You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Almost ready

Man, that looks like some good stuff, and a fun hobby growing it! Very cool. I found some phenomenal med grade stuff here in Thailand, beats the hell out of the usual brick Thai stuff. Good to see you are enjoying yourself and good luck with the video project. From Koh Phagnan Thailand - Dan

Sort:  

That is awesome. One of the things that I have been looking at when considering moving to Thailand was if I would be able to get any cannabis there. I don't want to break any laws there, but if I can get legal medical cannabis, that would be ideal. There are some amazing strains coming from over there.

Yes, in Chiang Mai you can now go to a doctor and get medical weed...Um I mean marijuana hahaha.
This is a very new and recent change here, so I don't know how many hoops you'd have to jump through or how expensive it is, but I'm sure you can find out a lot more with a google search. Here on the island of Koh Phangan people smoke the stuff in public at the beach and there are "reggae bars" that must do deals with the police to stay open. I never smoke in public, don't need to take unnecessary risk. If you do get in trouble here it could be very very bad, but more likely an on the spot bribe taken for several hundred dollars then let go. Either way, a very scary experience and getting the medical pass would be the way to go.