Nail time

in Hive Nails2 years ago

I don't know why but after a week the nails are longer and there is a possibility to break, because my mom does much housework and she doesn't protect them. For example she could use just her fingers, but instead of that she uses nails too and she ruin the set very quickly.

I'm not a pro though so maybe i do mistakes of the applications, but still my nails are always in better condition.

This is the "Before" and "After".
I can say that i really enjoyed this set.

IMG_20220607_234256.jpg

You can see clearly the edges that the colour isn't still perfect as the first day.

IMG_20220607_233815.jpg

Products that i used:

  • base/non wipe top coat
  • white gel polish
  • black gel polish
  • neon powders (purple + pink)

I removed the previous set as always with acetone.
If i had e-file, the work would be easier and quicker but that tool isn't cheap and of course lessons are required to have in your possession that tool, because you can actually hurt your skin.

I prepared them as always by removing the shinning surface of the nail plate. Then i applied the dehydrator, and for the end the primer.

Then i applied the base coat and i cured for 30 seconds in the LED lamp.

Those powders work mostly on white background, that's why i did white background first. I had one brush for each colour because in that way i didn't have to clean the brush every time i switched colour.

Then i added the black details by creating the animal print.

And this is the final result. I hope you like them!
IMG_20220605_182048.jpg

IMG_20220605_182101.jpg

IMG_20220605_182012.jpg

IMG_20220605_182034.jpg

Photos by @georgia11