My house bread recipe #3 - Seedy Toast Bread / 種いっぱいの山食レシピ

in BreadBakers3 years ago (edited)

25ED0155-9FA5-4D2F-B7E3-99691D3EB215.png

40F6A630-FFCB-41BB-9BDE-E8D0E2E9E1B8.png

Five months ago I post my toast bread recipe. It is a perfect recipe for me and I don't have any change on it.

My house bread recipe #1 - toast bread

I wanted to make it with a lot of seeds. However simply adding seeds didn't work well. I had to adjust flour amount and water amount as the weight of the seeds prevent dough to rise and they absorb water.

Ingredients

  • Flour 330g (Type550 in Germany)
  • milk (60g) + water (170g)
  • Sugar: 16g
  • Butter: 16g
  • Salt: 5.5g
  • Dry yeast 5g or fresh yeast 10g
  • Seeds 45g (I used 15g of flax seed, hemp seed and sesame each)

Baking form (w11 × h115mm x d220mm or equivalent)

Direction

  1. Add all the ingredients except for butter in a bowl and knead it for 10-15 minutes with a mixer or your hands.
  2. Add butter and knead the dough for additional 5 minutes.
  3. Let the dough rise for 1-1.5h (double the amount).
  4. Spread butter thinly on the inner surface of the baking form.
  5. Punch the dough gently and divide it in two to three if you want. Shape ball(s) and roll them out with a rolling pin. Fold the side to center and roll it like a toilet paper roll. Put them in the baking form.
    image.png
    Alternative: shape two balls and put them in the baking form.
  6. Cover the baking form so that the dough doesn't get dry. Let the dough rise for 1.5-2h. Top of the dough pops out a bit from the baking form.

    (Excuse me! The photo is from my previous toast bread post ... 😉)
  7. In the end of the second rise, preheat oven to 180° (convection oven with air circulation) or 200° (without air circulation).
  8. Bake the dough for 40 minutes.
  9. Take out bread from baking form and let it cool on a cooling rack

That's it! It's fluff & seedy 😁🍞


種をいっぱい入れる食パンマスターしたいと思っていろいろ試してみていました。単に種を足すだけだと、種の重量に引っ張られるからか高さが出ず、種が水を吸ってしまって硬く焼けてしまいます。

基本は以前投稿した食パンと同じなのですが、生地の量、種の量、水分量を調整してレシピを作りました。つぶつぶふわっふわです。家族のOKも出て、昨日に続き、今日は2欣目を焼きました。

以前のレシピに日本語があるので、今日は日本語さぼります・・・😅
My house bread recipe #1 - toast bread / 我が家の食パンのレシピ

明日は休日だし、ゆっくりトーストしてバターを塗りまくって食べるんだ。昨日焼い多分はトーストする間もなく食べ尽くされてしまったので!


My hose bread recipe series: