Sort:  
Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @priyanarc & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server!

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Thank you kindly!

It must be eggplant week on Hive, this is the 2nd post I've see displaying these rather phallic looking veggies!

Looks good though, I should really eat before skimming my feed.

I smash them up because I don't like to eat them in their phallic form.

It must be eggplant season. Also, they are quite unique tasting. These Chinese ones are so easy to grow. I've never lost a plant and they've always done well.

I also have a lot of people posting about food. Probably related to who I follow.

Interesting recipe, must be tasty as well. For me eggplant means eggplant salad with mayo. Guilty pleasure 😁
I've never had tahini though.

I never thought of tryping eggplant with mayo salad. But, I've had some nice pickled eggplant before.

Tahini is great, you just need lots of sesame seeds to make it.

Eggplant with mayo is the best! Try it out some day. I can even give you a recipe. If you like mayo and eggplant, you'll become addicted in no time.

I'm gonna take a raincheck on that, lol.

It's eggplant season, when if not now?

Woooww I like eating Hummus. I am sure that this Hummus is very delicious...

I enjoyed eating my hummus. It's better than most other hummus I try.

I put lots of cumin, olive oil and tahini in hummus.

yes, thats what I did, but a little less olive oil and more lemon and garlic.

I love your cooking blogs. You seem to have some of the same ideas. I just finished off hummus we made from chick peas.

Tahhini is what I like the most.

Thanks. I do occasionally write cooking stuff, but sometimes I take long breaks in between.
I've seen hummus in a few places, but I never bought it myself. I'm not sure where I can buy tahini here, maybe there are jars at the odd supermarket, I've never looked. but sesame seeds are easy enough to find.
I'm running out of ideas of what to cook. I haven't been able to get out and BBQ much this year which is one of my favorite things to do. Maybe I'll look into staying in pensions more often during the fall when it's not flooded. I have a feeling we are going to have a lot of bugs soon.