🐟🍂🍃 Special fish omelette | Tortilla especial de pescado 🍃🍂🐟 | [Eng-Esp]

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago
Greetings dear community, I hope you are charged with the best energies to achieve everything you have planned.
Saludos apreciada comunidad, espero que se encuentren cargados de las mejores energías para lograr todo lo que han planificado.

20220319_132633_70_7.jpg

An omelette can quickly solve any of our meals, we can add many delicious ingredients to make it special, today I am going to prepare it in a way that my mom loves, whenever she comes to visit me or I visit her I try to prepare it , also in some restaurants in my town we can enjoy it with different types of fish, today I took advantage of a little dogfish pisillo that I had in the freezer, it is that type of food that I like to save for when I do not have much time to cook I also usually make this omelette with canned sardines, I tell you that it is a very good option.
Una tortilla nos puede resolver rápidamente cualquiera de nuestras comidas, le podemos agregar muchos ingredientes deliciosos para hacerla especial, hoy la voy a preparar de una manera que a mi mamá le encanta, siempre que viene a visitarme o yo la visito a ella trato de prepararla, también en algunos restaurantes de mi pueblo la podemos disfrutar con diferentes tipos de pescado, hoy yo aproveché un poquito de pisillo de cazón que tenía en el congelador, es ese tipo de comida que me gusta guardar para cuando no cuento con mucho tiempo para cocinar, esta tortilla también la suelo hacer con sardina de lata, les cuento que es una opción que queda muy buena.

Let's go with the recipe! ¡Vamos con la receta!

Ingredients:

1 cup of dogfish pisillo
3 eggs
2 tablespoons of black olives
1 tablespoon cornstarch
½ ripe banana
1 small potato
Sunflower oil
Salt and pepper to taste
To decorate: ½ purple onion, 1 hot pepper, coriander leaves

Ingredientes:

1 taza de pisillo de cazón
3 huevos
2 cucharadas de aceitunas negras
1 cucharada de almidón de maíz
½ plátano maduro
1 papa pequeña
Aceite de girasol
Sal y pimienta al gusto
Para decorar: ½ cebolla morada, 1 ají picante, hojas de cilantro

20220319_113639_70_7.jpg


Elaboration process / Proceso de elaboración:

🐟 To make this omelette special, I added potato and banana, which I cut into slices and then fried, if you want to save some calories you can also make them parboiled.
🐟 Para hacer que esta tortilla fuera especial le añadí papa y plátano, los cuales los piqué en rodajas y luego los freí, si deseas ahórrate algunas calorías también los puedes hacer sancochados.

20220319_114536_70_7.jpg

20220319_130217_70_7.jpg


🐟 In a container, beat the egg whites until they doubled their volume, it is not necessary that it be like when we are going to prepare a meringue.
🐟 En un recipiente batí las claras de huevo hasta que duplicaron su volumen, no es necesario que quede como cuando vamos a preparar un merengue.

20220319_130423-70-7.jpg


🐟 Then I added the egg yolks.
🐟 Luego le añadí las yemas de huevo.

20220319_130506_70_7.jpg


🐟 I used to make the tortillas without cornstarch, but I loved this suggestion that my neighbor Doña Matilde gave me, she told me that this gives them a better texture and takes away a bit of the flavor of the egg.
🐟 Solía hacer las tortillas sin almidón de maíz, pero me encantó esta sugerencia que me dio mi vecina doña Matilde, ella me dijo que esto le da mejor textura y le quita un poco el sabor del huevo.

20220319_130522-70-7.jpg


🐟 Then I added the fish pisillo and we stirred to integrate all the ingredients.
🐟 Luego le agregué el pisillo de pescado y removemos para integrar todos los ingredientes.

20220319_130624_70_7.jpg


🐟 Another ingredient that will make these tortillas special are the black olives, this time I added them in slices, you can also add capers.
🐟 Otro ingrediente que hará especial esta tortillas son las aceitunas negras, esta vez se las añadí en rodajas, también se le puede agregar alcaparras.

20220319_130633_70_7.jpg


🐟 In a pan with a little oil I added the mixture and I put the banana and potatoes, I like to do it when the mixture is in the pan because that way I can distribute them better.
🐟 En una sartén con un poquito de aceite añadí la mezcla y, le coloqué el plátano y las papas, me gusta hacerlo cuando la mezcla está en el sartén porque así los puedo distribuir mejor.

20220319_130950_70_7.jpg


🐟 I let it cook over medium low heat, cover the pan so that it cooks with the steam from the top.
🐟 Dejé que se cocinara a fuego medio bajo, tape el sartén para que se cocinara con el vapor por la parte de arriba.

20220319_131142_70_7.jpg


🐟 Flipping the tortillas for me is quite a challenge, I transfer it to a large enough plate and then place it in the pan so that it cooks on the other side, fortunately this time everything went well.
🐟 Voltear las tortillas para mí es todo un desafío, la pase a un plato lo suficientemente grande y luego la coloque en el sartén para que se cocinara por el otro lado, afortunadamente en esta oportunidad salió todo bien.

20220319_131612_70_7.jpg

20220319_131659_70_7.jpg


🐟 To decorate the tortilla, I sliced a hot pepper and half a julienned purple onion, I also used some coriander leaves, of course we can also eat all this decoration.
🐟 Para decorar la tortilla piqué en rodajas un ají picante y media cebolla morada en juliana, también utilicé unas hojas de cilantro, por supuesto que toda esta decoración también la podemos comer.

20220319_131329_70_7.jpg


Serve and enjoy! / ¡Servir y disfrutar!

20220319_132450_70_7.jpg

20220319_132657_70_7.jpg

I hope you liked it and are encouraged to prepare it.
Thanks for joining me, until the next recipe ...😉
Espero que les haya gustado y se animen a prepararlo.
Gracias por acompañarme, hasta la próxima receta...😉


Las fotografías son de mi autoría con mi celular Samsung Galaxy A127 Editadas en PhotoScape

Sort:  

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @taco.cat on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Thank you so much to the support @foodiesunite and @taco.cat. 🤗💖


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl
r2cornell_curation_banner.png
Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord

Muy agradecida por el apoyo @dsc-r2cornell y @blessed-girl. 🤗💖