(ENG-TR)Menemen Recipe/Menemen Tarifi

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago (edited)

ENG: Hello there. I wanted to make dinner myself today. You have to do it once in a while. But I normally have neither the ability nor the habit of cooking. I can only do something in the pan. I may also have a phobia of the pot. The best thing I could do for a dinner was menemen. It came to mind while I was preparing it and I took photos to share here.

Actually, this may not be a recipe but a narrative. Because I think one of the worst doing this work here is mine. Anyway, let me move on to the recipe / narration without further ado.

Ingredients: Amount may vary depending on size.

  • 1 onion
  • 5 green peppers
  • 1 tomato
  • 2 eggs
  • 1-2 slices of cheese
  • Oil and salt
    These were enough for me for a two-person portion.

First, I chopped the onion small. I guess it was very difficult for me because I was not used to it, it made me cry. 😄
img_20210506_190643.jpg

The second line was chopping peppers.
img_20210506_191415.jpg

Then I diced the tomato.
img_20210506_192030.jpg

Then I broke my eggs and beat them until they foamed. I don't know if it is whisked normally or it breaks into the pan. But that's how I do it.
img_20210506_192239.jpg
img_20210506_192428.jpg

Now it's time to cook. I put the pepper and onion in the pan at the same time. I think pepper is put first or I don't know. Here I put some oil and salt at the eye decision.
img_20210506_192026.jpg

After the onion and pepper were cooked enough, I added the tomato to the pan. At this stage, I cooked by covering the pan with a suitable lid. In this way, the juice of the vegetables remains in the pan and this keeps the menemen a little juicy.
img_20210506_193442.jpg

After waiting for the tomatoes to cook sufficiently, I added the egg to the pan.
img_20210506_194421.jpg

When the egg was cooked well, I put a few small slices of cheddar on it. Sausage slices can be added instead of cheddar. But I had cheddar.
img_20210506_194604.jpg

And our menemen is ready to be served. Yes, I couldn't wait for the cheese to melt. Because I was able to make the iftar end to end.
img_20210506_194712.jpg

If you ask how the result was. I think it was great. It could be made more beautiful by adding a few spices and chili pepper. But let's say it happened this time.

Thank you for reading.

See you soon.

Note: The article was translated from Turkish by Google Translation.

TR: Merhaba. Bugün, akşam yemeğini kendim halletmek istedim. Arada bir yapmak lazım. Ama benim normalde, ne yemek yapma yeteneğim ne de alışkanlığım var. Sadece tavada bir şeyler yapabiliyorum. Tencereye karşı bir fobim de olabilir. Bir akşam yemeği için yapabileceğim en iyi şey menemendi. Hazırlarken aklıma geldi ve burada paylaşmak için fotoğraflar çektim.

Aslında bu bir tarif değil anlatım olabilir. Çünkü bu işi burada en kötü yapanlardan biri benimdir diye düşünüyorum. Neyse lafı uzatmadan tarife/anlatıma geçeyim.

Malzemeler: Boyutlarına göre miktar değişebilir.

  • 1 adet soğan
  • 5 adet yeşil biber
  • 1 adet domates
  • 2 adet yumurta
  • 1-2 dilim kaşar
  • Yağ ve tuz
    İki kişilik porsiyon için bunlar bana yeterli oldu.

İlk olarak soğanı küçük küçük doğradım. Alışık olmadığımdan sanırım bu benim için oldukça zor oldu, ağlattı. 😄
img_20210506_190643.jpg

İkinci sırada biberleri doğramak vardı.
img_20210506_191415.jpg

Sonra domatesi küp küp doğradım.
img_20210506_192030.jpg

Sonra yumurtalarımı kırdım ve köpürene kadar çırptım. Normalde çırpılıyor mu yoksa tavaya mı kırılıyor bilmiyorum. Ama ben böyle yapıyorum.
img_20210506_192239.jpg
img_20210506_192428.jpg

Artık sıra pişirme aşamasına geldi. Ben biber ve soğanı aynı anda tavaya koyuyorum. Sanırım önce biber konuyor ya da bilmiyorum. Burada göz kararı biraz yağ ve tuz koydum.
img_20210506_192026.jpg

Soğan ve biber yeterince piştikten sonra domatesi tavaya ekledim. Bu aşamada tavanın ağzını uygun bir kapakla kapatarak pişirdim. Bu sayede sebzelerin suyu tavada kalıyor ve bu menemen daha sulu oluyor.
img_20210506_193442.jpg

Domateslerinde yeterince pişmesini bekledikten sonra yumurtayı tavaya ekledim.
img_20210506_194421.jpg

Yumurta da güzelce pişince üzerine bir kaç küçük dilim kaşar koydum. Kaşar yerine sucuk dilimi de eklenebilir. Ama elimde kaşar vardı. img_20210506_194604.jpg

Ve menemenimiz servise hazır. Evet kaşarların iyice erimesini bekleyemedim. Çünkü iftara ucu ucuna yetiştirebildim.
img_20210506_194712.jpg

Sonuç nasıl oldu derseniz. Bence harikaydı. Bir kaç baharat ve pul biber eklenerek daha güzel hale getirilebilirdi. Ama bu seferlik böyle oldu diyelim.

Okuduğunuz için teşekkürler.

Yakında görüşmek üzere.

Sort:  

Bence çok güzel olmuş. Eline sağlık. tr tag olmayınca gözden kaçıyordu son anda gördüm. Yeşil biberler ne güzel çıkmış fotoğrafta, canlı renk katmış. Dediğin gibi birçok baharat iyi gidiyor menemene. Ben taze kekik eklemeyi seviyorum bulduğumda, bulamadığımda kurusunu. Maydanoz da yine iyi bir seçim olmuş. Afiyet olsun

!ENGAGE 25

Çok teşekkür ederim. tr etiketini ekleyecektim normalde. Nedense unuttum. Yayınladıktan hemen sonra aklıma geldi malesef.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Yemekler gerçekten nefis görünüyor.

Teşekkürler.