Hosting Ukrainian Film and Food Evenings / ウクライナの映画と食の会をホストしました

image.png

When the situation in Ukraine got tougher and tougher this spring, I was wondering what I could do. I'm a programmer, artist, designer and food enthusiast who cooks and serves food at a local market.

I came up with an idea to host a film evening; watching a Ukrainian movie while eating Ukrainian food. I thought I might be able to connect people with heart and stomach.

I applied to Kulturstiftung des Freistaates Sachsen's support program to realize the event.

The first film evening was hosted this Thursday. I cooked canapé, Ukrainian traditional and national soup "Borscht", and dessert with Ukrainian ladies in Leipzig.

BE429ECF-9876-451B-ADBD-5A35CD5129DF.JPG

Due to the cold and rainy weather, we had less guests than we expected but the atmosphere was wonderful. A poetic film titled "Pryvoz" that introduces one of the oldest and largest markets in Europe was screened. Candles made warm lights. We had a good talk after watching the film.

It was my first time organizing this type of event. I was quite nervous until the event started. Thanks to a lot of kind support, I could make it.

We cooked some more soup for the weekly market and served it today. People liked the taste and we could raise some more donations. All the donation goes to projects that provide humanitarian aid for Ukraine.

F60F8F99-944A-4879-9A99-020CFE8684B5.JPG

Now it's time to take some rest and be ready for the 2nd film evening in the beginning of December 😊

Have a nice weekend!


この春、ウクライナの状況が厳しくなってきたとき、自分に何ができるかと考えていました。私はプログラマー、アーティスト、デザイナーで、地元のマーケットで料理を作って提供する料理好きです。

ウクライナの映画を見ながらウクライナ料理を食べるイベントを開催することを思いつきました。Kulturstiftung des Freistaates Sachsenの支援プログラムに応募し、このイベントを実現することができました。

今週木曜日には、第1回目を開催しました。カナッペ、ウクライナの伝統的なスープ「ボルシチ」、デザートを私が住んでいる街に住んでいるウクライナ人女性たちと一緒に作りました。

当日はとても寒くさらに雨で、風邪を引いてしまった人も多く、来場者は予想より少なかったのですが、よい雰囲気のイベントになったと思います。

あたたかいキャンドルの灯りの中、ウクライナのオデッサにある、ヨーロッパで最も古く大きな市場のひとつPryvozを紹介する詩的な映画「Pryvoz」(https://www.imdb.com/title/tt15692982/)をみんなで見ました。映画を観た後は、議論やおしゃべりがもりあがりました。

このようなイベントを企画するのは初めてで、始まるまでドキドキでした。たくさんの人たちに助けてもらって無事一回目を終了することができました。

スープはたくさん作ったので、今日は私が普段参加している地元のマーケットでも提供しました。好評でさらに寄付が集まりました。寄付金はすべて、ウクライナの人道支援プロジェクトに送られます。

F60F8F99-944A-4879-9A99-020CFE8684B5.JPG

さて、週末はよく休んで、12月初旬の第2回目に備えます。

よい週末をお過ごしください!

Sort:  

Enjoy your meal 😋
Keep being safe