Purple-orange salad / 紫とオレンジのサラダ

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago (edited)

IMG_3608.png

I'm excited to make my first post to Foodies Bee Hive :)

It is about the salad I made recently. Radicchio and grilled beet in my fridge with blight and dark purple color made me make this salad. As I felt they are calling orange color, I combined orange slices and carrot. Not only it was tasty and fun to combine colors, I enjoyed the biting texture in my mouth.

Here is the rough recipe of the salad.

Ingredients

  • Radicchio leaves
  • Grilled beets (Coat beets with oil and grill in 180 degrees oven for 30-40 minutes. Let them cool and peel.)
  • Carrot
  • Shallot slices
  • Orange slices
  • Olive slices
  • Almond
  • Dressing: balsamico vinegar, olive oil, salt and pepper

Direction

  1. Ingredients except for the beets in a desired shape and size. Then slice beets. (Beets should be the last as they give color to knife and cutting board.)
  2. Make dressing.
  3. Dress the vegetables gently.

That's it!

A big bowl of the salad and a slice of bread was my lunch today 😋


先日、冷蔵庫の中のラディッチョとローストしたビーツがサラダにしてくれと呼んでいる気がして、即興でサラダを作ってみました。オレンジの色も呼ばれている気がして、オレンジのスライスとにんじんを合わせました。そのほかは、オリーブ、エシャロットのスライス(玉ねぎとにんにくの子どもみたいな感じの野菜です)、アーモンドのスライスが入っています。

ドレッシングはバルサミコ酢とオリーブオイル、塩胡椒でお手軽に。

とても美味しくて気に入って作っています。サラダというとグリーンサラダをイメージする人も多いかもしれませんが、色で遊ぶのも楽しいですよ!

Sort:  

I loooove salad for breakfast! 🙌🙌

Nice to hear from you! Transforming my breakfast a bit healthier is one of my goals of the year ...
And and and I read your post about the engagement! Congratulations 🎉🎉🎉

Nice to hear from you! Transforming my breakfast a bit healthier is one of my goals of the year ...
And and and I read your post about the engagement! Congratulations 🎉🎉🎉

Thank youuuu @akipponn!! 💕💕💕

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png