Lazy sour cherry pie

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago (edited)

It seems to me that I have never officially introduced myself around here.

And that is perhaps my biggest flaw :D, I envy formality (not being rude, nor stiff), but that doesn't stop me from admiring all the tasty and (un)familiar bites I'm seeing here. (:

(also what I am glad for is that I also learned several ways of the same meal preparing)

_dsc9542.jpg

First of all, I would call myself a hedonist, in line with the place, I come from.

This includes mainly groceries such as meat, milk, eggs, flour ... Therefore, "heavy meals" are not left out, not like I am complaining, nothing can exchange mom warm morning pastries made out from just 3 ingredients.

  • Everything was homemade.

_dsc9544.jpg

Give me the sugar and leave me alone, would be another sentence that will perfectly describe me.

Yes, I am a HUGE fan of sweets, to the addiction point.

(this pie, for example, I promise soon we are getting on it)

I am also someone who has experienced an eating disorder, to the point of anorexia.

And that was the period when I learned the most about food.

After a wrong medical diagnosis, my hormones went to hell, polycystic ovary syndrome, and a couple of fibroadenomas. Polycystic ovary syndrome is completely unexplored, each doctor had different advice.

Until I stumbled upon the right one.
It costed me + 40kg in 6 months, lots of frustration, nerves, and beliefs in "doctors" as such.

_dsc9537.jpg

And then one day I threw away all the analysis and set off on my own.
The very first thing was cutting food but seriously.
Fasting, lots of liquid, and training. Unfortunately, over time I developed total resistance to food (mentally), so I spent days having only one apple or some pour salad.
Somedays even without it, until I noticed drastic changes on my body, like bones, very visible.

_dsc9546.jpg

After my current doctor warned me, I start off experimenting with food, so I spent the next almost 3 years eating plant-based.
I found all sorts of substitutes, the only thing I couldn’t give up was dairy products like yogurt and eggs.
And that actually "settled me free", in the sense that I started eating regularly, there was no more starvation, the weight was in the best order as well as my medical results.
6 years later, I eat everything, but I recently got slapped - I have to get rid of the sugar, some research has shown that cysts actually feed on sugar and lactic acid (as my doctor says) and the syndrome is back.

Only this time it will be much easier, now I know almost all the tricks, and I will find out some here, I have already written down some recipes (:

Until then, I would share a modified lazy pie, guess whose?
My moms.

I’ve always loved watching those fantastic apple pies, if I’m not mistaken one is often seen in the Tommy and Jerry cartoon (not sure it was actually apple stuffing).

_dsc9539.jpg

For the crust:

1 cup of milk (around 200ml)
400 gr flour
250 gr butter
2 egg yolks
1 bag baking powder

  • Whisk the butter previously warmed to room temperature, add the egg yolks, then the flour and baking powder. This time I left out the preparation process, I had no idea how the stuffing will turn out.

Originally consists of grated apples, semolina, and sugar to taste.

Mine consists of everything, give me everything! :D

500 ml of milk
2 bags of vanilla pudding
sweeteners to taste
sour cherries

    • on the top all shapes and forms of chocolate you have, cause yeah - my greedy a**.

Cook the pudding according to the instructions from the bag, add the cherries at the end of cooking.

_dsc9547.jpg

This was an attempt at a replica of a similar pie I was buying at the market, imported from Macedonia. Can not find it anymore.

Roll out the crust 2-3 cm thick, place it in the baking tray, form the sides like quiche.

Bake it till it's almost done at 200 degrees.
Pour and spread the filling over the crust, put it back in the oven for another 10 to 15 minutes.

_dsc9538.jpg

These chunks on the top are the dough leftovers, had no idea what with them and I am not throwing the food away. :D

Sprinkle the chocolate while the pie is still hot and watch it melt.

Pie is made in December 2021, as the last dessert of the year, and this one was a bomb!

Fact about me - I enjoy more watching/capturing food than eating, but I'm running out of the hungry victims so I have to do it all by myself. :P

(luckily this one is shared)

Bon appetite guys! 🍴

Sort:  

Congratulations @alt3r! Your post has been a top performer on the Hive blockchain and you have been rewarded with the following badge:

Post with the most upvotes of the day.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 13
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 10

Chocolate and cherries - perfect combo!

Killing one 🤤