Hunting Hotplate Japanese Tofu

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago

DB9FCCE4-3543-460C-8535-ADC3E7711254.jpeg

I imagined the softness of the Japanese Tofu that once melted in my mouth. The texture of Japanese tofu is softer than tofu in general, so the spices are also more perfectly absorbed into it. The softness of the Japanese Tofu combined with the sweet, savory, and spicy taste made me look for more flavors like that.

So far, there is only one cafe where I like to enjoy Japanese Tofu. It is The Coffee Crowd that I have shared on my previous blogs.

I try to hunt other cafes in my city to enjoy Japanese Tofu dishes. So this time I will share my experience when getting a cafe that serves Japanese Tofu.

Will the taste live up to my previous expectations? Stay tuned!




COFFEE DAY CAFE

7C774156-A455-4A41-BD0A-2220EA87A956.jpeg

It was a sunny day and I didn't even think about stopping by the “COFFEE DAY CAFE”.

At that time, after taking AL to a pet shop for grooming. While waiting for AL to finish grooming at that time, I looked for a place to wait. Then I remember not having lunch.

1D86147C-A9B3-4593-96D6-71F323750535.jpeg

Taking AL for grooming first before I go to the cafe.


Not far from a pet shop where AL grooming, there is a cafe, “COFFEE DAY”. Without much consideration, I chose to wait for AL at “COFFEE DAY CAFE”.




I saw the menus provided by “COFFEE DAY CAFE”. All of them are Indonesian comfort food menus.

B15B95D1-FBC2-4911-8496-F2629AC76010.jpeg


850D66E0-79AD-4A49-B766-E03EB67574CE.jpeg

A43FBA4E-804A-4F50-889B-EA14C24134FD.jpeg


Starting from fried rice, noodles, and also some dishes served with the hot plate method, usually with a spicy taste combined with a sweet taste.

At first, I was confused about what food to order, but then I was distracted by the “HOTPLATE JAPANESE TOFU” menu. So, I chose that menu.

I'm curious what the taste of the "Hotplate Japanese Tofu" will be like. I started to think about the taste that once existed for this “Hotplate Japanese Tofu” dish, which I usually enjoy at “The Coffee Crowd Cafe”.




A8EC9E24-96FA-4B4F-938B-A5799BC04AC1.jpeg


4D1B0757-01DD-4364-BD25-31AF76AE53C9.jpeg

B3FBCE81-9872-44B6-B7F7-ADA0C258DD7A.jpeg


While waiting for my “HOTPLATE JAPANESE TOFU” to arrive, I took some photos, from the second floor of the “COFFEE DAY CAFE”. It was a sunny day, and it was quite hot because I sat in the semi-outdoor area.

CAC38706-0435-4190-BE16-37D79180503F.jpeg

The situation was quite pleasant if the night was possible. If it's daytime like that, I'm a bit uncomfortable.




HOTPLATE JAPANESE TOFU BY COFFEE DAY CAFE

The food and drinks I had ordered finally arrived at my table. “HOTPLATE JAPANESE TOFU”, with Iced Tamarillo Juice.

2BB546FC-756B-4500-AF5D-404FD083D5D2.jpeg

I was quite excited to try “HOTPLATE JAPANESE TOFU”. But from the color, I can tell it won't be spicy. I've started to lower my taste buds, and I'm starting to have no expectations.

06B83A73-F747-4FCA-9963-1C22EC12A54D.jpeg

“HOTPLATE JAPANESE TOFU” served with thick sauce mixed with egg. In general, the taste is a combination of spicy, sweet, and savory.




2FA7477B-FB9A-4C7A-8B32-4448DB0D3346.jpeg

Well, it's disappointing to me that it wasn't to my liking, although it's not that too bad at all. It tasted saltier than it should have tasted. If it was a bit spicy and sweet, then it would be perfect. Even so, overall, I was still able to finish the “Hotplate Japanese Tofu” by “COFFEE DAY COFFEE”.


166800AF-F8A9-4E6B-9F3F-21ACD3F96AA6.jpeg

E82CF237-D7E2-4C26-8F8D-2394692FE51C.jpeg


It's just that, I can't stop comparing with the “HOTPLATE JAPANESE TOFU” that I've enjoyed at other cafes, to be exact, cafes that already have big brands that have networks in my city.

With the same price, almost $2, that's reasonable for me considering the taste of the “HOTPLATE JAPANESE TOFU” I've eaten at other cafes.




Let me show you how “HOTPLATE JAPANESE TOFU” is served at another cafe, at the same price.

6712B2C2B0CE44B68D5F36DBCAD77A4C.jpeg


EBD0F67A4B3B4E6EAD0C7ECC0DD9F496.jpeg

BAAE05F064294027B22DDBBC825C3170.jpeg


HOT PLATE JAPANESE TOFU BY THE COFFEE CROWD CAFE, more mouthwatering, right?


It's just that The Coffee Crowd Cafe is only in malls and maybe some people are not comfortable entering the mall.

Meanwhile, "COFFEE DAY COFFEE" is located in the city center which is suitable for a stopover and also for a meeting place.




CONCLUSION

75243ECB-29C4-43C3-AD52-A06736E7E1AC.jpeg

It was a pleasant experience, finding a new cafe to enjoy my favorite “HOTPLATE JAPANESE TOFU”.

It's just that this place has not managed to bring out the authentic taste. If I return to this place, maybe while waiting for AL to finish grooming at the Petshop in the future, I will only choose a menu other than Hotplate Japanese Tofu. Or, I'll just order a beverage.

Until next time!




Thank you for reading my blog and reblog if you want my blog this time worthy of reading by others.

166800AF-F8A9-4E6B-9F3F-21ACD3F96AA6.jpeg

All pictures were taken with iPhone 11.




Best Regards,
Anggrek Lestari


With HIVE Blockchain.jpg

Who is Anggrek Lestari?

Anggrek Lestari is an Indonesian fiction writer who has published two major books. Now She is a full-time content creator. She has a goal to share food content that makes others happy and can get inspiration for foods that are easy to make and contain elements of health.
Make sure you follow her blog as well for some interesting discussions about life other than food.
If you need a copywriter for your projects, Anggrek Lestari will be ready to help you.

Contact Person: [email protected]
Discord: anggreklestari#3009

Sort:  

You have made me very hungry with this one. I love tofu, but this sounds especially good.

This type of tofu is softer than tofu in general. so it would be delicious for sure if cooking in the right method :)

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I haven't had the opportunity to try Japanese tofu, but seeing the picture of your food makes my mouth water, it must be really delicious.

Indeed, it must be delicious, smooth in texture, and rich in flavor.

Thanks for stopping by.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Too bad the food was not to your liking. I didn't know that there was Japanese tofu and general tofu, and that Japanese tofu absorbs more spices.

Thank you for sharing.

Regards

I will be back in the first cafe where I enjoy the dish.

Thanks for stopping by :)

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

quisiera probar el tofu pero es difícil conseguirlo acá @anggreklestari , me encanta como describes como se derrite este en tu paladar, como te dije en tu post anterior me transporta a otro mundo con tus fotos y explicaciones eres de las mejores escritoras en este bloque de HIVE. saludos y bendiciones.

I'm glad you enjoy my food blog.

Regards :)

Siempre lo hago y sigo tus pasos @anggreklestari, saludos desde Venezuela.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

What beverage did you have with the dish? The color makes the drink look exciting hihi
I'm really interested in that tofu hot plate dish though and like you I would try out another dish another time. What we sometimes do here in Suriname, when eating out with friends or family, is that we order different dishes and we share so we get to taste more than one dish 😅.

The beverage is Tamarillo juice.

I wish you can get this type of tofu when you go out later :)

Just Googled Tamarillo and don't know it. Is it sweet, sour or both?

Yeah, we hope we could go out to eat at restaurants at the latest in December again.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

looks very delicious

If we find the right restaurant, then it will be delicious for sure :)

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Wow, this is a delicious food.i like it.mam !

Thank you :)

welcom ,mam!

Salty food is never good, no matter how fancy the place is. The second one definetely looked better

Ohhhh, that just looks yummy love those curries 👍

Thank you :)

@anggreklestari It's nice to know about "HOTPLATE JAPANESE TOFU". It looks very spicy and delicious. Thanks for letting us know about this dish.

Thanks for reading sis :)

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I never ate Japanese tofu because we couldn't find here in Sri Lanka. But one of my old friend said me it has nice taste where he's working now onboard country. Tofu's color increase my hungry.

The texture is softer than general tofu, so it would be a nice taste in the the mouth :)

Not really a fan of tofu but that sure does looks interesting 🤤

Yes, interesting if the spices just right ehehe

Wow that's mouthwatering, looks delicious. Hope you had great fun. How's Al grooming session. He had a great day. 😊🙏

Well, Not really tasty for me, unfortunately :)

Thanks for stopping by

POSH:

Wow, this is should be a delicious one man I love it and I will lit his for my dinner


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Indeed tasty :)

Thanks for stopping by

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Havent tried tufo yet but its already in our ref

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment

I just found the menu in North Sumatera. Even in Jakarta, I never found this menu :)