Hive Creative Contest - "Time For Bread" | | Napolitano Sandwich

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago

Greetings friends, today I join this great initiative Hive Creative Contest "Time For Bread" by @zord189 in collaboration with @foodiesunite.
For this recipe I looked for what I had in the fridge and I came up with the idea of preparing a sandwich that I always prepare.

IMG_20210410_134327.jpg
line green.png
For this recipe I used the following ingredients:

  • Bread with oregano or "subway" bread as it is called in my city.
  • Three tomatoes.
  • Two large onion.
  • One small bell pepper.
  • One avocado.
  • Ham back.
  • Mozzarella cheese.
  • Olives.
  • Olive oil.
  • Fresh basil.
  • Dehydrated basil.
  • Dehydrated Oregano.
  • Cumin in powder.
  • Black pepper powder.
  • A spoon of salt.
  • A spoon of sugar.
  • Margarine with salt.
  • Parsley.
  • Tomato paste.
  • Garlic.

IMG_20210410_131743.jpg

IMG_20210410_132412.jpg

IMG_20210410_133312.jpg
IMG_20210410_131511.jpg

line green.png

Preparation of the Neapolitan sauce:

  • Take 2 tomatoes, half a bell pepper and half an onion and roast them for two to three minutes in a frying pan.
  • Then I blended them with parsley and a little water and olive oil until I got a thick sauce.
  • I sautéed the garlic and half finely chopped onion in margarine, and then added the sauce and tomato paste, leaving it to simmer for about 20 minutes while I added oregano, cumin,black pepper powder, dehydrated basil, a spoonful of salt and sugar. When it was almost ready I added pieces of fresh basil.

IMG_20210410_131043.jpg
IMG_20210410_131211.jpg

IMG_20210410_131602.jpg

line green.png

Sandwich preparation:

  • With a knife I cut the bread in half and added the Neapolitan sauce to both halves of the bread making sure that the bread absorbed a good amount of the Neapolitan sauce.

  • Then I added the ham, mozzrela cheese, tomato and onion cut in slices, bell pepper cut in slices, avocado cut in slices with salt and olives.

  • I joined both halves of the bread with the ingredients in the middle and as a finishing touch I added Neapolitan sauce and fresh basil leaves on top of the sandwich filling.

IMG_20210410_133510.jpg

IMG_20210410_133919.jpg

IMG_20210410_133937.jpg

line green.png

This is a preparation that I always like to do, I only use as base ingredients the Neapolitan sauce and basil and this time I missed the grated pecorino cheese that gives it an extra flavor. otherwise every time I prepare a sandwich of this type I usually do it with different types of bread and various filling ingredients. I hope you like my recipe and put it into practice. I assure you that you will delight with the explosion of flavors that this sandwich has.

IMG_20210410_134302.jpg

IMG_20210410_134335.jpg

IMG_20210410_134520.jpg

IMG_20210410_134406.jpg

IMG_20210410_134542.jpg

line green.png

foodies.png

banner 2.png

Sort:  

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Thanks! I appreciate your support.

What a sandwich delight! It looks really appetizing and full of flavor, it can easily be turned into a lunch. I liked your publication, that you have presented a step by step with good photos and the corresponding explanations. The only observation I make is that in the future, you accompany the list of ingredients with the respective amounts, so the information will be available to the reader of your recipe. A well-explained step-by-step with text and images is essential for understanding the recipes. I guess you ate not one, if not two sandwiches, hahahaha. Greetings.


¡Que delicia de sándwich! Se ve realmente apetitoso y lleno de sabor, fácilmente puede convertirse en un almuerzo. Me ha gustado de tu publicación, que hayas presentado un paso a paso con buenas fotos y las explicaciones correspondientes. La única observación que hago, es que a futuro, la lista de los ingredientes la acompañes con las cantidades respectivas, así la información estará disponible para el lector de tu receta. Un paso a paso bien explicado con texto e imágenes, es fundamental para la comprensión de las recetas. Supongo que te comiste no uno, si no dos sándwichs, jajajaja. Saludos.

Hello, yes it is totally delicious, in fact that was my lunch and of course just one is not enough, I ate two ha ha .
Thanks for the comment, I'll keep it in mind for the next one.
Greetings and thanks for the support.


Hola! Si es totalmente delicioso, de echo ese fue mi almuerzo y claro con uno solo no basta me comí dos ha ha .
Gracias por la observación, lo tendré en cuenta para la próxima.
Saludos y gracias por el apoyo.