Let’s Make Creme Fraiche!

img_7402.jpg
My day started off by finishing
A Clockwork Orange by Burgess and preparing a salad to take to my mother for brunch using homemade Burrata, and the lovely basil and tomatoes that have been growing uncontrollably in my garden!
img_7403.jpg
I too had some Burrata with garlic crisps and then it donned on me I had to figure out what to do with the extra buttermilk I had purchased.
img_7405.jpg
Being that I always have heavy cream available I decided what better idea than to make creme fraiche!
img_7401.jpg
Creme Fraiche is one of my favorite dairy products! It’s a sweeter and creamier version of sour cream, like a mix between sour cream and marscapone cheese. It goes great tossed in pasta, on buttery croissants or with sliced strawberries dusted with sugar!
In a glass container to one pint heavy cream add 1 tbsp cultured buttermilk and stir. Cover and leave on your counter or pantry for a minimum of 12 hours or until desired thickness is achieved.
img_7404.jpg
Refrigerate and enjoy!
I like a dollop in my yogurt bowl every morning!
img_7406.jpg
Have you ever tried creme fraiche?
May your home be filled with warmth, your pantry full and may you always have good health!
img_0948.jpg
Xo,
IMG_1115.JPG
7FD15966-03BB-4564-8F29-74A5A6A84179.jpeg
AD249043-CFA4-4968-B8B9-6BF16B001793.jpeg
BTC
3EnChez6mqJGzsLtFzrXiuAcwy26QcE4YS
3CFF9029-60A3-43BF-A4F7-C5227BA8DFA8.jpeg
JOIN HIVE

Sort:  

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Hi artedellavita,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Aww, this definitely looks delicious.

Thank you! I hope you get a chance to make it! If so let me know how it goes

Looks like yummy food. I love your footer especially.

Thank you hope you are doing well!

Yes. Doing well. Long time no see.