Triple Decker Salami Sandwich - B.I.S.S April Contest

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago (edited)

top sand.jpg
"Aren't you hungry", Peter shouted from the lounge.
"I haven't eaten a proper meal in 2 days".
"I am almost done", I replied from behind my desk in the Art Room, well!.... the spare room, turned into a sort of all function room; art, study, needle work, dump room, what ever one wants to call it; I like to call it "My Sanctuary", where I write my posts on Hive and do my art work and just chill out, it smells a bit of onion at the moment because we have these geckos that poop on my window sills, so I put onion peels there to chase them away, but that's ok, it's my place and I like it , gecko poop onions smell and all.

"What is the time I wonder?" Looking at my computer time clock.
Oh my word! it's 4pm in the afternoon, I've been at it since 9am this morning, I'm not joking it's true, it's been one of those days when the creative juices over flow, taking over all senses, becoming oblivious to the rest of the world and everyone in it.
Going to the fridge to make a sandwich to sustain the hunger pangs until supper and finding it empty, I grabbed my purse and mask and ran off to the local grocery store for a few ingredients for a triple decker salami sandwich, which I decided to enter for the Dude @mondoshawan's [ B.I.S.S April contest]

basket.jpg
Well here we go, let me show you how I made my triple decker salami sandwich.

  • INGREDIENTS
  • Italian salami
  • Sweet and sour Gerkan
  • Cream cheese
  • Parsley
  • tomatoes
  • Cheddar Cheese
  • Brown bread
  • Devil chilies

3 slices of brown bread with crusts cut off.

salami.jpg
A layer of cheese as the base, salami on top of cheese

salami cheese.jpg
Some lovely fresh parsley on top of cheese and salami

sandwich 5.jpg
Another slice of brown bread, thickly layered with cream cheese, more salami, gherkin and tomato a bit of salt to taste

sandwich 8.jpg
Another layer of cheddar cheese.

nice.jpg

A little decoration with a cherry tomato, and gherkin on top, with little devil chilies on the sides, optional; (if you want a little heat)

slice 2.jpg
Yummy triple decker salami sandwich to fill the hungry tummies until supper time.

This is my entry into the Dude @mondoshawan's B.I.S.S. April contest.
I hope to see more sandwiches from new Hive Sandwiteers you have until end of April to post, check out the rules.

All Photos property of @artywink

Original content by @artywink

BON APPITIT

bon.jpg

Sort:  

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Excellent story, and i feel honoured with your triple decker making so much publicity for the most important contest on the blockchain... BigSmirK

Thank you so much @mondoshawan , I appreciate your lovely comments. I had fun doing it.
Have a great day.

Anytime... Great Day to you too!

Haha I just loved this little story, awesome my friend:) I was going to say poor Peter, but not seeing the sandwich he got in the end, nothing shabby about that!
PS I must try the onions as those darn geckos are driving me crazy with their poop on all the windowsills and balconies;)

Great work! Your post was selected for curation by one of @curangel's dedicated curators for its contribution to quality!

...unfortunately, it had to be excluded from curation because of the use of a service (reward.app) to liquify rewards.Our upvotes are reserved for content which is created with a commitment to long term growth and decentralization of Hive Power.

This exclusion only applies to this and eventually other future liquified posts and not all your publications in general.

Take care and hive five!

Thank you @curangel for considering me, I do understand my exclusion, guess I just didn't understand the rules; have learnt through this one, thank you again for considering my post, much appreciated.

Congratulations @artywink! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Never get bored to enjoy a sandwich even yeah the ingredients just the same :)

So true @anggreklestari what would we do without sandwiches. Thank you for commenting on my post, have a great day.

Nice looking sandwich. I was wondering what was going to be used for the bread when I saw the contest entry. I would never have imagined it was brown bread.

The sandwich looks appetizing and visually appealing and different from any other typical sandwich.

Thanks for sharing.

Thank you @justclickindiva I prefer brown bread to white, I think it is more healthy, I like to make my own bread though. Thank you for your kind words, and for stopping by.