Be Cool as a Cucumber

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago

IMG_20210427_224929.jpg

Be Cool as a Cucumber is a common catchphrase that I have heard for quite some time but doing it is actually pretty tough. As for today, it was a hot day and when I say Hot day I really mean it was Hot. The maximum temperature was like 37 degree Celsius which is not as much as 45 degrees that I experienced a couple of months back but what was weird was the humidity was so high that I was feeling like I was inside a Sauna and all my fluids of my body were just coming out as sweat.

Yes, drinking a lot of water would have definitely helped me theoretically but I am sad to say it didn't. The more I drank water the more I felt thirsty and after a couple of hours, I decided to cut a cucumber that I had in my pantry and have it. I also added in some salt and black pepper cause why not spice things up a little. It was really a relief for me when I started feeling cooler and even though it was only for like an hour or so I definitely felt chill.

So for tomorrow, I am definitely going to buy some cucumbers if by any chance the Humidity increases like today's just to be safe.

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqNT9kMxUct9RXCptMjMjQ8D5vU1fQas3twv7uQNZFkv39G3LViijkHryVdRawUXsgW34M9krgzKiajhWqbWMRaZWK9irbtmVXXW7rpRRzHtqSc6.png