Got a Bento Today

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago

IMG_20210502_225214.jpg

I was going through all the Food Delivery Apps today and surprisingly one restaurant was delivering Bentos. Now when they say Bento I was almost 100% sure that it wouldn't be a traditional Bento but an Indian-themed one or something like that. So I ordered myself a Chicken Bento and I have to say even though it was not Japanese-styled Bento I was quite happy with what I got.

So let's get started with what I got. First of all, we have Rice on one side and not just plain Rice, it is Rice fried with Cumin Seeds and some slight Butter, we call it Jeera Rice here and it is one of my favorites. Now let's come down to the three side dishes in the bento.

image.png

At first, we have a Dal or more specifically Dal Makhani. Dal Makhani is a mix of several Pulses which are boiled and then cooked with butter and spices in a kadhai. This is pretty easy to make and at the same time very creamy and buttery in taste.

The next Side dish I got was somewhat of a Mix Vegetable Curry and this was one dish that was a little confusing visually as well as taste-wise as I was not sure what the actual dish was while I was tasting it. Yeah, I was not a fan of this one and I am not going to eat this one again.

The third and final dish was a treat for my taste buds as the dish was called Murg Makhani and I had never eaten this dish and to be honest, I got no clue how they make this dish but this was the juiciest chicken I have had in a long time. It had flavors I can't express and it was mouth-wateringly good. You can bet that I am going to search for a recipe for this dish as this is a dish I would love to cook in my kitchen someday.

Now if you are wondering where the wafers came from then I will have to say that I roasted them on my own as I wanted some crunchy element on my bento so I made them at home.

image.png

Sort:  

Oh my this seems really delicious!!!