This One's a First for Me

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago

IMG_20210505_220903.jpg

Never in my life have I cooked Roast Chicken on my own hell, not even my Mom has cooked Chicken like this and I am quite glad that I did cook it and it did turn out quite good except for the Salsa which I kinda screwed up. But let's talk about the chicken for a while as I am quite proud of how well it was cooked.

So first of all I got two leg pieces from the Butcher and marinated them in a spice mix of Coriander powder, Turmeric Powder, Chilli Powder, Cumin Powder, and some Oil. I did this task in the morning and I asked my landlord to keep that in her fridge for around 12 hours approximately. In the meantime, I went out for my Job and I also collected some Firewood to cook my Chicken on. At first, I was thinking about cooking the Chicken on my stove but it would have definitely given a gasoline flavor so I quit that Idea.

IMG_20210501_173154.jpg

I came home around 5 PM and immediately I started setting up a campfire-like structure to cook my chicken in. I have to say this might be the most amount of work I had ever put into cooking a couple of pieces of chicken but this was definitely worth it. It took like an hour for the chicken to completely cook and get that charry texture which just so you guys know I love. At one point in time, I really wanted to pour some alcohol over the chicken while it was cooking to see what happens but that is an Idea for the next time I make the same dish.

image.png