Carrot Cake (Easy recipe) [ENG-ESP]

in Foodies Bee Hivelast year (edited)

Hello everyone! This is the first cake that I make in my life. I didn't even have molds or any material to cook cake or bake at home, until I bought them the other day.

The truth is that I don't really like sweet things, I'm more of a savory food person. Also I almost never eat dessert and if I do, it is usually fruit or yogurt, so living alone and cooking only for myself, I had never made a cake or pie for myself. But I wanted to take advantage of the fact that some friends were coming home, so I cooked it for the first time.

My mother usually makes this carrot cake, which I really like because I don't find it too cloying like other flavors like chocolate and such. So she taught me this recipe and since I found it easy, I wanted to try it too and this was the result.

I have to say that the oven in my house doesn't work very well, as it always gets hotter on one side than the other, and I have to keep turning the food so that it cooks on all sides. In this case, with the cake, I had to do something similar and even so it was browner on one side, but it was tasty all the same.

¡Hola a todos! Esta es la primera tarta que hago en mi vida. Ni siquiera tenía moldes ni ningún material para cocinar tarta o hacer repostería en casa, hasta que los compré el otro día.

La verdad es que no me gusta mucho el dulce, soy más de alimentos salados. Además casi nunca como postre y si lo hago, suele ser fruta o yogur, por lo que al vivir sola y cocinar sólo para mí; nunca me había hecho un pastel o tarta para mí misma. Pero quería aprovechar que venían unos amigos a casa para probar a hacerla por primera vez.

Mi madre suele hacer esta tarta de zanahoria, que me gusta mucho porque no me resulta muy empalagosa como las de otros sabores como el chocolate y eso. Así que ella me enseñó esta receta y como me resultó sencilla, quise intentarla yo también y este fue el resultado.

He de decir que el horno de mi casa no funciona muy bien, ya que se calienta siempre más por un lado que por el otro, y tengo que estar dándole vueltas a la comida para que se cocine por todos lados. En este caso, con la tarta, tuve que hacer algo parecido y aun así me quedó más morena por un lado, pero estaba rica igual.

Ingredientes para la tarta:
  • 150gr de harina de trigo o harina integral
  • 150 gr de zanahorias (2 o 3 depende del tamaño)
  • 150gr de azúcar
  • 4 huevos
  • 1 sobre de levadura química
  • Media cucharada sopera de canela en polvo
  • Media cucharada sopera de nuez moscada en polvo
  • 75 ml de aceite de oliva o girasol
  • Una pizca de sal
  • Un puñado de nueces picadas (unas 9 o 10 depende del tamaño)
  • 200gr de queso crema de untar tipo "Philadelphia"(para el frosting/cobertura)
  • Azúcar glass (para el frosting/cobertura)
Ingredients:
  • 150gr wheat flour or whole wheat flour
  • 150 gr of carrots (2 or 3 depending on size)
  • 150gr sugar
  • 4 eggs
  • 1 sachet of baking powder
  • Half a tablespoon of cinnamon powder
  • Half a tablespoon of nutmeg powder
  • 75 ml of olive or sunflower oil
  • A pinch of salt
  • A handful of chopped walnuts (about 9 or 10 depending on size)
  • 200gr "Philadelphia" type cream cheese spread (for the frosting/covering)
  • Powdered sugar (for frosting/covering)

IMG_20221117_190718.jpg

Step 1: Step 1: Peel and grate the carrots

Paso 1: Pelamos y rallamos las zanahorias


IMG_20221117_191108.jpgIMG_20221117_191716.jpg

Step 2: In a bowl, put the 4 eggs and add the sugar, beating vigorously until the eggs are foamy. Then add the 75 ml of oil, the pinch of salt, the cinnamon, the nutmeg, the sachet of baking powder, the grated carrot, the walnuts cut into small pieces, and the flour. We beat until we obtain a homogeneous mixture that is neither too dry nor too liquid.

Paso 2: En un bol, ponemos los 4 huevos y le añadimos el azúcar batiendo enérgicamente hasta que los huevos queden bien espumosos. Luego añadimos los 75ml de aceite, la pizca de sal, la canela, la nuez moscada, el sobre de levadura química, la zanahoria rallada, las nueces cortadas en trocitos pequeños, y la harina. Batimos hasta conseguir una mezcla homogénea que no esté ni muy seca ni muy líquida.


IMG_20221117_192922.jpgIMG_20221117_193112.jpgIMG_20221117_193345.jpg

Step 3: Place the mixture in a mold (I used a small one of 20cm in diameter) and bake it in the oven at 180ºC for 40 to 45 minutes, with heat up and down.

Paso 3: Colocamos la mezcla en un molde (yo usé uno pequeño de 20cm de diámetro) y lo llevamos al horno a 180ºC durante 40 o 45 minutos, con calor arriba y abajo.

Step 4: When we prick the cake with a toothpick and it comes out clean, it is done. So we take it out of the oven being careful not to burn ourselves (I got a browner part, I told you haha) and when it has cooled a little, with a knife we cut the cake in half.

Paso 4: Cuando pinchamos la tarta con un palillo y éste sale limpio, es que ya está hecho. Así que lo sacamos con cuidado de no quemarnos del horno (a mí se me quedó más morena una parte, ya os dije jaja) Y cuando se haya enfriado un poco, con un cuchillo partimos la tarta por la mitad.


IMG_20221117_200059.jpgIMG_20221117_201817.jpg

Step 5: Mix the cream cheese with the powdered sugar in a small bowl. Stir well until the mixture is well integrated and spread it on one of the halves of the cake that we have opened. Then we put the other half on top (closing it, as if it were a sandwich) and on the top, we put the same mixture of cheese and powdered sugar as frosting. To decorate, put some more grated carrots and some whole peeled walnuts on top.

Paso 5: Mezclamos en un pequeño bol el queso crema junto al azúcar glass. Removemos bien hasta que quede bien integrada la mezcla y con ella untamos una de las mitades que hemos abierto de la tarta. Luego ponemos encima la otra mitad (cerrándola, como si fuera un sándwich) y en la parte de arriba, ponemos de frosting la misma mezcla del queso y el azúcar glass. Para decorar, ponemos por encima un poco más de zanahoria rallada y algunas nueces peladas enteras.

IMG_20221117_194538.jpg


IMG_20221117_202631.jpgIMG_20221117_202733.jpg

Step 6: Put it in the refrigerator for at least 1 hour for the frosting to get a good consistency and to cool completely.

Paso 6: La metemos en la nevera durante al menos 1h para que el frosting coja buena consistencia y se termine de enfriar del todo.


And the cake is ready! some friends @recarvajalp , @ninaeatshere and @noahpsique tried it and they gave me their approval. This was my first cake, I hope to learn how to make more when we'll have more social meetings 😄.

¡Y ya tenemos lista la tarta! La probaron algunos amigos @recarvajalp , @ninaeatshere y @noahpsique y me dieron su aprobado. Esta era mi primera tarta, espero aprender a hacer más cuando tengamos más reuniones sociales 😄

IMG_20221118_154107.jpg

IMG_20221117_204118.jpg

IMG_20221118_154118.jpg

IMG_20221118_152916.jpg



Todas las fotos han sido hechas por mí con mi móvil Xiaomi Poco.

All the photos have been taken by me with my Xiaomi Poco cell phone.



Other recipes


Otras recetas




My social networks/Mis redes sociales:

Writer Instagram | Travel Instagram | Twitter | Facebook| Linktree

Sort:  

Pues certifico que la tarta estaba buenísima, además de ser una receta sencilla y económica , te dejara bien parada ante cualquier invitado, muchas gracias por compartirla con nosotros.

Gracias a vosotros , me alegro de que os gustase !

Carrot cake is one of my favourite! Thanks for sharing your recipe though 🙂

Thanks for your comment ☺️ it's one of my favourites too and I found It easy to make !

That's nice to hear! Can't wait to try this one quite soon 🙂

Que divina queda

Muchas gracias!! Además está muy buena 😋

This is an amazing, well written recipe! I love carrot cakes, they are my favorite that I sometimes bake them twice a week. I enjoyed reading your post. BTW, lovely cake!

!discovery 40

Thank you very much for your comment. It's my favourite cake too 😋 it's not too sweet like a chocolate one so it's perfect for me. And I found It easy to cook❤️


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Para ser tu primera tarta quedó muy bonita. Saludos linda

Muchas gracias !! Ya iré probando a hacer más repostería para ir aprendiendo jaja

Se ve muy rico y se me antoja ahora mismo
..yo comería una porción junto con una taza de chocolate caliente

Muchas gracias!! La verdad que sí se antoja. Ahora que aprendí a hacerla espero no hacérmela muchas veces que sino me la acabaría comiendo entera y luego me engordo 🤣


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @ayneblood ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.