Invite To Review Diesel Cafe's New Menu

Being invited to the very same place you work in is kinda nice yeah ?
I got a chance to try out quite a few things on the new menu, They have about 30+ new introductions and I tried about 8 of them.

I called over @shamab25 and another friend Swathi to accompany me because I’m currently on a diet 🙈 so I can’t eat a lot HEHE

Here's what we had:


Da Vinci Waffle

I wouldn’t have tried anything veg but Shama had some religious thing going on so she’s not permitted to consume Non-Veg on that particular day.

This waffle was pretty much amazing, it felt totally like having a good Veg pizza haha. Not something i'd try again but yeah it was good. The waffles diesel have are amazing BTW evn the pancakes here are so damn fluffy uggh.

Food 945.jpg

Food P 190.jpg


Texmex Bowl

Now this one was muwahhhh, It's not the original version of a Texmex Bowl but mehh this will do. Loaded with baked beans, Chickpeas & raw salsa this makes for a pretty good snack especially with that toasted bread.

Food 949.jpg

Food P 193.jpg


Walk Like An Egyptian

OI VE now this one I really loved WHY ? Because is a LAMB waffle 😍 and it was just t0o damn good. The flavouring of the lamb was spot on and those jalapeños on top gave the entire dish and good tangy flavour. A definite must try here.

Food 947.jpg


Cottage Cheese Pita Taco's

These tacos are another thing I loved from the new menu the come in both veg and non-veg variants.

Food 948.jpg


Smoky Prawns

I don't what it was but this was too overpowering for me, the prawns were delicious no doubt but the overall flavours were too storng for my palate. Not something I'd ever try again.

Food 950.jpg

Apart from this we also tried the Nut Nut waffles for dessert but I couldn't manage to capture a good picture of it. It's basically kesar (Saffron) ice cream sandwiched between 2 amazing chocolate waffles which is topped with a mixture or nuts and was pretty amazing and a really good way to end this mini feast.

Food 951.jpg


Here's a picture I took of Swathi & @shamab25

Have an amazing days folk's ❤️


Questions About Photography Are Welcome!
Upvote, Comment, Repost And Follow If You Like My Work!
Have A Great Day!

Panda-GIF-BG.gif

33 copy.jpg

Sort:  

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

So fantastic ! Yum yum

Wow, the food that you shared with us is very mouth-watering. If I may ask, can you share the recipes with us?

These are from a cafe I did not make them 🙂

I see, thank you for the response (^_^)

Congratulations @bighungrypanda! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1250 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Bee ready for the 2nd Hive Power Up Month challenge!
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and get your Halloween badge
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!