The Fatty Bao

What with the previous lockdown and keeping myself safe, I managed to get out of the house to travel after what seemed like a lifetime, But was just a whole 6 months. Note, All precautions were taken during my travels.

I made my way to Bangalore for a day's escapade of Food Binging. Boy, 'twas a binge galore! A whopping 7 places covered in just a single day.

Yeah I know I eat a lot but I had @varunpinto with me as well for the entire trip.

The first stop was a widely-acclaimed pan asian gastro bar that i'd missed on my last visit, To my dismay and talk about these carefully curated dishes requires as detailed a train of thought as one can muster, And here's mine.

Here's What I Had:

Beef And Jalapeno Dim Sum - Rs 355 (4.86 $)

Food 720.jpg

Ahh!! Beef And Jalapeno Dim Sums (If Only You Could Smell Them), These fragrant steamed packets enclosed a thick blend of finely chopped jalapeno and beef mince. Sour, spicy and deep in being meaty at once. Served alongside are 3 different dressings, of which the chilli oil combined best as a dip. Lovely.

Prawn Tempura Sushi Roll - Rs 365 (4.99 $)

Food 718.jpg

The prawn tempura sushi was stellar on its own, With the wild flavours of the nori and sticky rice, Allowing the batter-coated springy prawn to present it's whole light flavour package well. The sweet-spicy gari and the pungent wasabi were good too, But taken entirely, this dish has just about that spark to ignite my palate, If not have a bigger impact beyond that.

Char Siu Bao - Rs 365 (4.99 $)

Food 719.jpg

Char Siu Bao, A legendary cantonese dish feted across the world as a prime example of top bbq-asian cooking. These fluffy baos have a mix of premium bbq pork(imported), scallion-green apple kimchi(highly curious way to ferment sour green apples and zingy spring onions, a korean tradition), All roasted in nutty sesame oil. this is an understated must try, And my favourite from this visit.

Sakura Sakura (Mocktail) - Rs 255 (3.49 $)

Food 721.jpg

Sakura Sakura, Named after japans national flower, The cherry blossom, This is what most people conjure in their head when they think 'japan'. While the mocktail consisted of wholesome fresh cut fruits in grape juice and a sweet passion fruit syrup, Was the naming thus legit?

Jalapeno Daisy (Mocktail) - Rs 255 (3.49 $)

Food 722.jpg

Jalapeno Daisy, This 'daisy' was no pushover. It being spicy and pungent to the hilt came as no surprise with the presence of jalapeno and the oriental cousin of ginger and turmeric, galangal. However the orange juice, Lime and salted rim reined it in, Back to the domain of conventional mixology.

P.S I'm not going to be held responsible if you break your diet 😂


Questions About Photography Are Welcome!
Upvote, Comment, Repost And Follow If You Like My Work!
Have A Great Day!

33 copy.jpg

Sort:  

Ah, this trip.. I missed clicking pictures of all the items..

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I wish I could travel during this period of the year.
Yammy food, keep safe.
Bon appetit...

Yeah same here!! Wish I could go out

Congratulations @bighungrypanda! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

These looks delicious apart from the first one. can't include it due to some reasons ☺️

Haha I understand.

Waking up in the morning. Browsing and reading and here's another food blog. This how I start my day! Looks really good 😋😋😋😋

Haha thanks ❤


Congratulations @bighungrypanda!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!