RHUBARB RECIPE ~ FOR TONIGHTS DINNER ~ MY FOUROCLOCKY FOR OLD TIMES SAKE

74DE6FE9E4554AA4B51C02D28B6CB96E.jpeg

7C7FE002B4874448BEB8E7F91E12690B.jpeg

Make a delicious rhubarb compote yourself.

YES, I still do that. There is nothing better than the homemade stuff. And you can eat it with so many dishes.

20494814A70F4743B4038AEF6B403F72.jpeg

06011CB2E7784AE181AFC2B9B27B3C0D.jpeg

Prepare this side dish in about 10 or 15 minutes depending on how much you will be making.
Ingredients :
500 gr rhubarb
250 gr jelly sugar
juice of 1/2 lemon or as i do a lime

That I love rhubarb is not a secret around here. If you do to check out the recipes available everywhere, for example, rhubarb muffins or the rhubarb tarte tatin. Or of course the rhubarb cheesecake. I have a cheese cake dessert cookbook and i have blogged abou that before.

Choices enough and I might also share a savory rhubarb dish, for the redfishrally but HAVING TIME is always a factor with me. Even if only to show that you really don't have to eat rhubarb as a sweet dish. It also combines great with savory! And in yoghurt.

This rhubarb compote, for example, is delicious over all sweet dishes, but I personally think it is great to eat this with a nice piece of Meat. I am making this for tonights dinner when my parents come over for the first time in months. Try it yourself and see where you like it best! I like to hear it!

8A9A99A59CD94144BA1AEF86FE4F6F9C.jpeg

Total prepare time including cooking : 15 MINUTES

Ingredients needed :
500 gr rhubarb
250 gr jelly sugar
juice of 1/2 lemon
Water and a pan

Cut the rhubarb into pieces. Take a saucepan large enough for all the rhubarb and put the pieces in it.

17B7B57F47044852A952DD1ED70BC64E.jpeg

Now add a very small amount of water. A lot of moisture comes out of the rhubarb, so the water you now put in is only to prevent it from burning immediately. Add the sugar and lemon juice and bring to the boil gently.

565BC606BE1E4C54BCBE31179A228022.jpeg

Let it boil for about 10 minutes or until all the rhubarb has disintegrated in the lovely pinkish characteristic strings.
If necessary, allow to reduce slightly and allow to cool completely.
Delicious with ice cream, over the cake or with yogurt

6D10309CDD364199A02CFF24175A11E5.jpeg

If you are a redfishrallier or a member of the @theterminal discord we have a cookbookchallenge in which you can win hive. So share your recipe with us in the special cookbook room in our humble home of help. Discord the terminal.

Thanks for stopping by, its appreciated and remember focus on being creative instead of being bee-zy.
Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results.
Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer.

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I am a proud member off the #theTerminal #powerhousecreatives #needleworkmonday and #payitforward and #steemitmamas. Co founder for @theterminal, @heyhaveyamet and @steem-aide

(c) All images and photographs, unless otherwise specified, are created and owned by me. @brittandjosie originals. Sources used : Pixabay and Pexels and with others its mentioned in my blog. I only use a canon camera and my iPhone.

I would like to thank you for reading my blog, feel free to leave me any feedback, if not, read you next time.

F24F830A-716C-46D4-801E-491601B499F6.jpeg

Your personal Discord terminal invite : https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

8832E72EB53349F8A5FA60BF39257B97.jpeg




Are you under 500 HP or SP , want to win prizes or delegations? Than you can enter the REDFISHRALLY, go to @theterminal blog and see what its all about.

Date :

Sort:  

Erg lekker! Door de droogte hadden we tot nu toe weinig goede rabarbar op de tuin waar ik vrijwilliger ben. Dat gaat nu snel beter.

Bij de supermarkten is het nu weer veel verkrijgbaar

I've been making something very similar, but I like to add ginger :) You can cook it for longer until it becomes more like jam.

Ohhh i have to try that , can be good on a sandwich.

Friend @brittandjosie your recipe is very good, rhubarb is good for cleaning the liver. I would have liked to see the final result, a cup of that compote to see how it looks. Thanks for your recipe.

I will make you a picture right now

Thank you friend.

CA9592F8-EBDF-4FD6-849D-B54A8304F522.jpeg

Ah ok, It is a soup, it must taste very good. My brother died of liver sirrocis from eating badly, a lot of junk food and sauces. I told him to use the rhubarb, but he ignored me. Thanks for the photo, friend @brittandjosie.

I want to take the opportunity to ask you, I have no voting power. Is my delegation already finished?

No not soup its a mousse

Delegation finished ? I dont know? The month is still half way so ours is still there , go to beeme.icu and look at your account ,maybe you voted to much try to keep yours at 80%

ok thank you

Did you find out about the delegation yet? I never heard anything about it here or in the terminal ?

No friend @brittandjosie, I don't know anything about delegation, what happened?

the recipe is good. the food looks nice, I dont think we have some of these ingredients in my country. i would just salivate and enjoy the pictures

Its very good and very nice AND is healthy for the liver

Some health tips right there

Hi @brittandjosie, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rehan12!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

Thank you for coming by with a comment