CHOCOLATE MOUSSE DELIGHT

IMG_2887 (1).JPG

Have your cake and eat it - every 354th day. A birthday is not complete without a cake - and in my mind, that means a chocolate cake! I have two recipes to choose from. The fastest is this scrumptious chocolate mousse cake. It leaves even the hardened junk-foodie gob-smacked. Mind you....both my chocolate cake recipes do.

IMG_2932 (1).JPG

The best part of a sweet dish is that it must be both nourishing and delicious. Chocolate mousse ticks every box. Even the breakfast box! The second best part is that my littlies can make it (almost unsupervised) although my homeschooling Buckaroobabies spend more time licking out the chocolaty dishes than constructing the actual dessert.

IMG_2839 (1).JPG

CHOCOLATE MOUSSE CRUST:
1 Cup activated almonds
10 medjool dates

Activating nuts merely means to soak them overnight and dry them before using them. The purpose is to make the nuts more readily digestible in your gut. Soaking and rinsing nuts and seeds or grains virtual eliminates the nutritional inhibitors. In your food processor blend the almonds and dates. Press into a pie dish and set aside while you whip up the mousse.

IMG_2841 (1).JPG

The secret to success for this deliciously decadent cake? AVOCADO!!! Unbelievable? It is true. The wonderful creamy texture and richness of the mousse is almost solely thanks to half a dozen buttery avocadoes. Of course, avo, is a superfood in its own right. Avos are a wonderful source of Omega 3 as well as numerous vitamins and are an essential part of a balanced menu.

IMG_2846 (1).JPG

CHOCOLATE MOUSSE:
5 - 6 Avocado
1 cup raw organic cacao powder
1/3 cup maple syrup/honey
1/4 cup coconut oil
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
dash of salt
dash of cinnamon

IMG_2850.JPG

Place all the chocolate mousse ingredients in your food processor and blend to a smooth consistency. You may want to sweeten a bit more. Or add less cacao for a less dark chocolate flavour. Some lemon zest, chillie flakes or a drop of peppermint EO makes a yummy twist.

IMG_2859.JPG

Once satisfied with the taste and texture, scoop your mousse into the pie dish. Spread evenly and refrigerate overnight.

IMG_2862 (1).JPG

It's no surprise that chocolate is an essential part of the Buckaroo homestead. We love it in various shapes and forms. There is always a reason to celebrate with chocolate. Breakfast. Lunch. Supper....and everything in between. Chocolate mousse is on this week's menu for a delightful and healthy celebration

IMG_2889 (1).JPG

Sort:  

wow a raw tasty thing! I like it so much! a raw cake is my favourite sweet desert❤️

Raw is my favourite! I used to have a raw restaurant. This chocolate mousse was by far the top seller! Even raw skeptics would lick their plates

wow your own raw restautrant?? where are you from?
here in my csmall city vegan and raw trend isn't popular at all, but I discovered this topic some years ago and fell in love at once;)

Oh wow! That looks and sounds so, so yummy! Like seriously, dates, almonds, avocados, and chocolate! AHHHH!

And you set a dang fine table, I love the tea set along with that cake of gloriousness. I would say that I hoped you enjoyed it very much, but there's no way you didn't lol! Thanks for sharing, I super bookmarked this recipe!

It is surprisingly delicious. And you would never say there is avocado inside - so if you have fussy eaters; shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!! Both my children just had birthdays. So it was double chocolate mousse. And with another birthday this weekend; guess what is on the menu?

I would so not be sad about that recurring menu item lol! And Happy Birthday to all of your loved ones! I love celebratory time😊

!PIZZA

YAY! Thank you. I could tell you my kids age...but mine.....you know that we girls get to an age that that celebrating is essential. Counting. Not so much.

Oh, my!! Talk about delicious! This totally blew me away. If I had enough almonds, I would be making this tonight, but, alas, now I will have to wait until tomorrow.

Did you put this recipe together? It looks so much like your hand in there. Six avocados is a lot, but, I am game and besides, I love them! I have been away for a few days and just got back, but, when I saw this laying across your page, I had to click on it!

Yummy!!!

And thank you! You have the most insanely delicious recipes! ❤️

Do I have a style? I love setting up my foodie photos. The best part is that the whole family gets to enjoy the pretty and the yummy afterwards! This chocolate mousse was the absolute favourite on the menu at my raw restaurant (way back when) and it is still a favourite in my home. Just seasonal. You don't need to use so many avocados. Halve or even less, the recipe. And most nuts will work. I'm making my cheesecake tomorrow. I use pecan and date for that crust. This time of year we have a bumper crop of birthdays. Both my kids just had theirs. Mine. Coming up. Then Craig and then my hubby. So plenty of cake. We'll just have to get @craigcryptoking to fly in to eat his 😎

Glad you had a couple days away Denise. It's so necessary

Yes! You definitely have style! I love setting up the food and I need to take more time and be patient because I love to see them put together nicely.

I have a hard time getting avocados that are ripe, I just need to grow my own. Our bumper crop is the three months of summer. including my siblings and their kids, we have too many 26! My own family June, July, and August. Oh! When is your birthday?

Get that Craig guy to fly out! 🤣 @craigcryptoking

Who doesn't love cake???

In our excitement I've almost forgotten the cake! My children's first lamb off their loveable Denise sheep

IMG_2956 (1).JPG

How precious! What a darling little lamb! ❤️ The miracle of life never fails to move me. I cannot thank you enough for sharing this with me!

You just made my day! Thank you! @buckaroobaby

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

OMG! This is the second time that I see avocado with chocolate! The message is very clear! The universe is telling me to cook something like this. The mousse looks very yammy!

It is so delicious we don't like to share!

Hello dear I definitely want try this, as I have a sweet tooth, and I love chocolate, but I think I will use the Reduced Fat cake mix, by Pillsbury.

Thank you but I've never heard of that. We are in South Africa and I only use organic and raw ingredients

delicioso para mis niños

Dankie vir die woorde, al verstaan ek nie

That looks seriously delicious! I had no idea one used avo for this!

You wouldn't guess it when you eat it! But it gives the perfect mousse consistency

The things I have learned on HIVE, haha. Thank you for teaching me something new!

This looks so good, I also love chocolate a lot. Learnt a new thing today, cause I didn’t know chocolate and avocado could be mixed together. I bet it taste so good🥹❤️

An amazing combination! Although you would never guess by the taste that there is avocado in

I honestly can’t wait to try it out🥹

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@generikat(4/15) tipped @buckaroobaby (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Congratulations @buckaroobaby! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 3250 replies.
Your next target is to reach 3500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

No way!!!! Could you taste the avos?

Not at all! Which is wonderful for the skeptics

As far a I am concerned, you could add gasoline in your chocholate and I'll probably eat it.

Joke aside, it makes sense, avo is just good fat ^^