Cooking Adobong Sitaw/String Beans Recipe (Pinoy Recipe) - Vegetarian Mode

Hello everyone fellow hivers, good day! How have you been these days? I hope we are all fine. 😊

Here is my entry for FOODIES BEE HIVE Community. 🐝

IMG20210416115451 (1).jpg

ADOBONG SITAW (long string beans). GREETINGS FROM PHILIPPINES!
This recipe have pork ingredient in general and sometimes they add some other condiments to complete their expected taste. However I prepared a simple-tasty recipe, I made an easy & quick step on cooking adobong sitaw. I made a difference since my adobo was out of pork.

Have you already heard about adobo from Philippines or have you already tasted such kind of recipe? Adobo is a popular Filipino dish which is a process of cooking meat, vegetables, and etc that are savored with soy sauce, vinegar or oyster sauce. If you are new with adobo, I'll be glad to share with you the preparation I made on cooking this kind of dish. 😊

But first let me share the ingredients I have.

INGREDIENTS:

  • Sitaw/String beans

(We bought these string beans from the two ladies selling different kinds of vegetables from house to house. I remember our childhood memories with my sister when I saw them because we also sell vegetables before with our parents and sometimes just me and my sister alone. We have a farm for vegetables such as squash, corns and eggplant. Then we sell the vegetables we harvested. It is also fun having vegetable plants around you since you can just pick some and cook it as your dish. 😁)

IMG20210416105620.jpg

  • Garlic and Onions

IMG20210416112851.jpg

  • Cooking Oil
  • Soy Sauce
  • Vinegar

IMG20210416114512.jpg

Those are the ingredients.


PROCESS:

  • Slice the string beans then wash them.

IMG20210416112907.jpg

  • Drop the onions and garlic in the heated pan with cooking oil.

IMG20210416113133.jpg

  • When the garlic and onions starts to smell like they're fried enough, time to drop the sliced string beans into the pan. Stir them together until the oil gets scattered with the ingredients. After that, add little amount of water in the pan then cover the pan until the water with the ingredient boils.

This adobo recipe I've cooked don't have pork, however we got the simple but tasty taste with the help of soy sauce and vinegar combination. I turned our adobo meal into vegetarian mode.

IMG20210416113227.jpg

  • When the water already boils, add soy sauce in the pan to get the taste of adobo.

IMG20210416113940.jpg

IMG20210416113944.jpg

  • Last ingredient to add, the vinegar. Make sure the combination of soy sauce and vinegar satisfied your taste. Because with just such ingredients, you can make a satisfying meal to eat.

IMG20210416114753.jpg

Alright. Here it is again, the adobong sitaw recipe.

IMG20210416115451 (1).jpg

That's all for today, thank you so much for lending your time to read my blog.

Good day fellow hivers! 😊

Sort:  

Congratulations @celyxzstin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

False-Positive phishing alert reported by antivirus software
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!