Brunch with the girls and a trip to Governors Beach

Another special brunch with my new friends and today I met someone new again - Shoshanna - or Shoshi as she is known to her friends.

She is from Israel - but spent 33 years in South Africa and has a South African accent.

whatsapp_image_2021_10_25_at_12.23.20.jpeg
Karen, me, Shoshi and Bev

In the photograph you can see the scrambled eggs with tomato and olives and feta cheese - and the delicious carrot muffins that Karen made.

whatsapp_image_2021_10_25_at_12.23.21.jpeg
Pineapple and boiled eggs

whatsapp_image_2021_10_25_at_12.23.20_2_.jpeg
Green and Red Grapes

We had some scrambled egg with tomato, olives and feta cheese and some toast and some of Karen's delicious muffins - both cheese and bacon muffins and carrot muffins. As usual it was a wonderful feast.

After breakfast Bev, my new South African friend, offered to drive us to Governor's Beach where we saw the new place she is moving to. A gorgeous little house in the gated Caravan Park. Each house has a character of its own.

Then to my utmost surprise she walked with us across a narrow strip of grass to the sea - and this brought us to the exact place where my friends and I had picnic'd on the grass a year ago when my two sons did a photoshoot of me to commemorate my 70th birthday.

Took some photographs from there:

whatsapp_image_2021_10_25_at_16.49.54.jpeg
With Karen and Shoshi

whatsapp_image_2021_10_25_at_16.49.55_1_.jpeg
Bev and Karen looking at the exquisite view

whatsapp_image_2021_10_25_at_16.49.56.jpeg
Bev, Karen and Shoshi

whatsapp_image_2021_10_25_at_16.49.56_1_.jpeg
Karen, Bev and Shoshi outside Bev's new house - which is under construction

Bev brought me some homemade boerewors - a typical South African sausage - literally translated to farmers sausage. She was saying how she had perfected the recipe.

True to her words it is definitely the best I have ever tasted.

Great morning and afternoon.

This blog was done on @ecency

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @pandamama.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I am very glad that you have so many nice people around, dear Christine. And the Governor's Beach - I remember visiting it in Chris's car... An amazing place! I am often with you in my thoughts. !LUV

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@christinepoulos, you've been given LUV from @olgavita.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/1)

Bless you dear friend - I often think of you as well. We had special times

Looks like a great round :)